Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS December Community Events http://www.mc.edu/news/december-community-events/ Mississippi College invites you to an exciting season of events and performances. If any further information is needed please visit... Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:29:19 -0600 Ornaments on Sale at Mississippi College in Early December http://www.mc.edu/news/ornaments-sale-mississippi-college-early-december/ Looking for that perfect Christmas gift? On sale at Mississippi College from December 1-5, shoppers can purchase scores of wonderful ornaments... Mon, 24 Nov 2014 11:01:05 -0600 Mississippi College Hosts December Debate Tournament http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-hosts-december-debate-tournament/ Should the United States put boots on the ground to fight terrorists in Syria? Did President Obama’s subpar job performance... Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:21:04 -0600 Law Professor Patricia Bennett Addresses December Commencement at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/law-professor-patricia-bennett-addresses-december-commencement-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College’s distinguished professor of the year, Patricia Bennett will deliver the December commencement speech to MC undergraduates. A professor at... Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:18:27 -0600 Angel Tree Brings Christmas Gifts to Children of Prisoners http://www.mc.edu/news/angel-tree-brings-christmas-gifts-children-prisoners/ Katherine Farmer loves sharing Christmas gifts and the meaning of the season with children of Mississippi inmates. “It breaks my heart... Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:59:40 -0600 Gideon Rossman Excels in Mathematics at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/gideon-rossman-excels-mathematics-mississippi-college/ Gideon Rossman beat long-shot odds and achieved a perfect score on a rigorous mathematics exam offered at colleges nationwide. A Mississippi... Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:13:41 -0600 Mississippi College and Delta State Blood Drive Scores Victory for Mississippians http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-and-delta-state-blood-drive-scores-victory-mississippians/ Mississippi College-Delta State competition in November produced 129 new pints of blood and that’s a huge victory for Mississippians. Results released... Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:05:07 -0600 Prayer Garden Dedicated at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/prayer-garden-dedicated-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College leaders warmly embraced the university’s new prayer garden at dedication ceremonies amid a cold snap impacting much of... Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:47:08 -0600 Albert Smathers Art Exhibit Stretches From Haiti to Maine http://www.mc.edu/news/albert-smathers-art-exhibit-stretches-haiti-maine/ Scenic landscape paintings crafted by Mississippi College art professor Albert Smathers will take patrons on a meandering journey stretching from... Fri, 14 Nov 2014 08:24:01 -0600 Fellowship of Christian Athletes at Mississippi College Benefits from Zaxby’s Tipoff Classic http://www.mc.edu/news/fellowship-christian-athletes-mississippi-college-benefits-zaxbys-tipoff-classic/ Fans are invited to cheer on the Mississippi College Lady Choctaws basketball team at Zaxby’s 2014 Tipoff Classic, and boost... Thu, 13 Nov 2014 11:49:10 -0600 Mississippi College Foundation Leader Don Phillips Receives Award http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-foundation-leader-don-phillips-receives-award/ A longtime Mississippi College supporter, Don Phillips helped energize his alma mater’s successful fund drives over the years. What began as... Wed, 12 Nov 2014 13:48:15 -0600 Congressman Harper and Clinton Mayor Fisher Salute USA Military Veterans http://www.mc.edu/news/congressman-harper-and-clinton-mayor-fisher-salute-usa-military-veterans/ U.S. Rep. Gregg Harper teamed with Clinton Mayor Phil Fisher at a salute to America’s military veterans during a program... Wed, 12 Nov 2014 11:16:18 -0600 Pastor Rob Futral Speaks to Who’s Who Luncheon at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/pastor-rob-futral-speaks-whos-who-luncheon-mississippi-college/ Pastor Rob Futral of Broadmoor Baptist Church in Madison will serve as the keynote speaker at an annual luncheon saluting... Mon, 10 Nov 2014 16:23:59 -0600 Communication Department at MC Presents Best Christmas Pageant Ever http://www.mc.edu/news/communication-department-mc-presents-best-christmas-pageant-ever/ Those rotten Herdman kids are at it again on the Clinton campus as the holiday season nears. Audiences seeing the Mississippi... Mon, 10 Nov 2014 08:55:31 -0600 MC Among Best Online Masters in Higher Education Administration http://www.mc.edu/news/mc-among-best-online-masters-higher-education-administration/ Mississippi College’s online master’s program in higher education is rated among the top 25 on USA campuses. So says the website... Fri, 07 Nov 2014 16:21:01 -0600 Festival of Lights Features Candlelight Service at Provine Chapel http://www.mc.edu/news/festival-lights-features-candlelight-service-provine-chapel/ Festival of Lights Features Candlelight Service at Provine Chapel For nearly three decades, Mississippi College’s Festival of Lights has attracted big... Fri, 07 Nov 2014 14:01:46 -0600 Students Present Winter Choral Concert at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/students-present-winter-choral-concert-mississippi-college/ About 40 Mississippi College students will blend their voices for a winter choral concert filled with delightful holiday season music. The... Fri, 07 Nov 2014 09:13:27 -0600 Professor Glenn Antizzo Analyzes Mississippi and USA Politics http://www.mc.edu/news/professor-glenn-antizzo-analyzes-mississippi-and-usa-politics/ Hunter Foster traveled quite a distance to vote for U.S. Sen. Thad Cochran. With barely enough time to brush his teeth,... Thu, 06 Nov 2014 08:53:45 -0600 Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi Foundation Grant Boosts Wellness at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/blue-cross-blue-shield-mississippi-foundation-grant-boosts-wellness-mississippi-college/ Thanks to a grant of nearly $275,000 from the Blue Cross & Blue Shield of Mississippi Foundation, Mississippi College will... Wed, 05 Nov 2014 16:30:48 -0600 Handel’s Messiah Sing-Along Comes to Clinton http://www.mc.edu/news/handels-messiah-sing-along-comes-clinton/ Over the years, groups like the New York Philharmonic, the Mormon Tabernacle Choir and the Choir of King’s College in... Wed, 05 Nov 2014 12:26:20 -0600