Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS School of Science & Mathematics Dean Dr. Stan Baldwin Receives Honor http://www.mc.edu/news/school-science-mathematics-dean-dr-stan-baldwin-receives-honor/ Mississippi College School of Science & Mathematics Dean Stan Baldwin is passionate about guiding students through classes on the Clinton... Thu, 17 Apr 2014 15:51:40 -0500 International Research Forum Set at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/international-research-forum-set-mississippi-college/ Professors from Mexico, the USA and other nations are invited to the International Research Forum at Mississippi College. The April 27-May... Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:40:11 -0500 Mississippi College to Host Senior Art Exhibit Mosaic http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-host-senior-art-exhibit-mosaic/ The 2014 graduating class from Mississippi College’s Art Department will host the program’s senior exhibit Mosaic at the Gore Galleries... Mon, 14 Apr 2014 08:41:33 -0500 Summer Grants Take MC English Professors to Italy and Georgia http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-grants-take-mc-english-professors-italy-and-georgia/ Mississippi College English professor David Miller will travel to Florence, Italy this summer to learn more about Dante’s epic “Divine... Fri, 11 Apr 2014 14:52:03 -0500 Sports Media Program at Mississippi College Opens Doors http://www.mc.edu/news/sports-media-program-mississippi-college-opens-doors/ Mississippi College’s new sports media program is the perfect fit for students like Andy O’Brien. The sports editor for “The Mississippi... Thu, 10 Apr 2014 16:10:56 -0500 Second Jackson 2014 Mayoral Debate Set for MC School of Law http://www.mc.edu/news/second-jackson-2014-mayoral-debate-set-mc-school-law/ Chokwe Antar Lumumba and Tony Yarber are headed to a runoff in Jackson’s mayoral race with voters to evaluate the... Thu, 10 Apr 2014 09:25:22 -0500 Mississippi College Table Tennis Team Earns 2nd Place at 2014 National Championships http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-table-tennis-team-earns-2nd-place-2014-national-championships/ Mississippi College’s table tennis team turned in another strong performance at the national championship games in Monroeville, Pennsylvania to finish... Mon, 07 Apr 2014 14:04:21 -0500 Cheng Li of Mississippi College and Ariel Hsing of Princeton Capture Table Tennis Singles Titles http://www.mc.edu/news/cheng-li-mississippi-college-and-ariel-hsing-princeton-capture-table-tennis-singles-titles/ Mississippi College standout Cheng Li paddled his way to victory as the best collegiate table tennis player in North America. The... Mon, 07 Apr 2014 09:03:59 -0500 Baptist Leader and Biology Professor Among Mississippi College Graduation Speakers http://www.mc.edu/news/baptist-leader-and-biology-professor-among-mississippi-college-graduation-speakers/ A longtime Baptist leader, Jim Futral, will be the keynote speaker at Mississippi College’s Spring 2014 undergraduate commencements on the... Thu, 03 Apr 2014 08:41:18 -0500 Mississippi College Table Tennis Team Makes Seventh Trip to National Championships http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-table-tennis-team-makes-seventh-trip-national-championships/ Ranked No. 2 in North America, Mississippi College’s table tennis team will make another bid to win the national championships... Wed, 02 Apr 2014 14:14:52 -0500 Doc Quick Funeral Includes Final Journey to Mississippi College Campus http://www.mc.edu/news/doc-quick-funeral-includes-final-journey-mississippi-college-campus/ Mississippi College bells sounded as hundreds of admirers watched the late Doc Quick make his final journey to his alma... Tue, 01 Apr 2014 16:30:34 -0500 Mississippi Senate Resolution Commends Mississippi College President Lee Royce http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-senate-resolutions-commends-mississippi-college-president-lee-royce/ Mississippi lawmakers saluted President Lee Royce in a new resolution they recently passed at the state Capitol. Senate Concurrent Resolution 579... Mon, 31 Mar 2014 11:41:19 -0500 Mississippi College Family Cherishes Memories of Doc Quick http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-family-cherishes-memories-doc-quick/ For generations, Van “Doc” Quick served as the heart, soul and icon of his alma mater, Mississippi College. A Christian... Sat, 29 Mar 2014 13:31:56 -0500 Mississippi College to Host Senior Art Exhibit http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-host-senior-art-exhibit/ Graphic design students from Mississippi College’s Art Department will host the program’s senior exhibit on the Clinton campus April 4-18. The... Fri, 28 Mar 2014 16:30:06 -0500 Will Graham Celebration at Mississippi College Receives Help From 170 Churches http://www.mc.edu/news/will-graham-celebration-mississippi-college-receives-help-170-churches/ Legendary preacher Billy Graham visited Mississippi for historic crusades in 1952 and 1975 that reached thousands of people in Jackson. This... Fri, 28 Mar 2014 08:48:05 -0500 Streetcar Named Desire Scenes at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/streetcar-named-desire-scenes-mississippi-college/ Scenes of the Tennessee Williams masterpiece “A Streetcar Named Desire” will be presented at Mississippi College. The MC Department of Communication... Thu, 27 Mar 2014 14:44:45 -0500 Communication Students at Mississippi College Seek Washington Internships http://www.mc.edu/news/communication-students-mississippi-college-seek-washington-internships/ Looking for opportunities to work on Capitol Hill, join the staff of a new church in Manassas, Virginia or  network... Tue, 25 Mar 2014 09:30:44 -0500 James Sclater Chamber Music Concert Set for April 11 http://www.mc.edu/news/james-sclater-chamber-music-concert-set-april-11/ Music lovers are invited to a spring concert featuring violinist Marta Szlubowska of the Mississippi Symphony Orchestra. The program at Mississippi... Mon, 24 Mar 2014 15:12:45 -0500 Students at Mississippi College Blessed by Spring Break Mission Trips http://www.mc.edu/news/students-mississippi-college-blessed-spring-break-mission-trips/ Serving poor families at medical clinics in Mexico and ministering to new West African immigrants in New York City were... Thu, 20 Mar 2014 16:16:00 -0500 Transfer Scholarships Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/transfer-scholarships-offered-mississippi-college/ Students will soon be eligible to receive up to $10,000 per-year in scholarships if they transfer to Mississippi College. Leaders at... Wed, 19 Mar 2014 15:53:49 -0500