Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Bob Philpot Receives American Academy of Physician Assistants Honor http://www.mc.edu/news/bob-philpot-receives-american-academy-physician-assistants-honor/ Bob Philpot’s extraordinary service as the leader of Mississippi College’s Physician Assistant Program is bringing him national honors. Recently, the American... Fri, 24 Apr 2015 07:55:08 -0500 Historic Junior ROTC Run Set for Choctaw Trails http://www.mc.edu/news/historic-junior-rotc-run-set-choctaw-trails/ More than 250 Junior ROTC students from metro Jackson high schools will be part of an historic 5K run  in... Wed, 22 Apr 2015 15:36:14 -0500 Spring Benefit Show 2015 Comes to Providence Hill Farm http://www.mc.edu/news/spring-benefit-show-2015-comes-providence-hill-farm/ Wonderful horses like Cody Pony, activities for kids, a luncheon and a splendid Hunter Derby are all part of the... Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:13:55 -0500 Energy Savings Are Huge for Mississippi College as World Celebrates Earth Day http://www.mc.edu/news/energy-savings-are-huge-mississippi-college-world-celebrates-earth-day/ When the Earth Day celebration began in 1970, 20 million Americans were involved in the activities on April 22 to... Wed, 22 Apr 2015 12:36:25 -0500 Baptist Communicators Association Honors Beacon Magazine http://www.mc.edu/news/baptist-communicators-association-honors-beacon-magazine/ Mississippi College’s “Beacon” magazine captured three major awards at the annual meeting of the Baptist Communicators Association in San Francisco. Founded... Tue, 21 Apr 2015 09:05:46 -0500 Author Terrence Schultz Speaks to Mississippi College Criminal Justice Students http://www.mc.edu/news/author-terrence-schultz-speaks-mississippi-college-criminal-justice-students1/ Memphis police officer Robert Hester was killed when he was beaten and tortured after being taken hostage by a religious... Thu, 16 Apr 2015 15:08:38 -0500 Mississippi College Table Tennis Team Wins 2015 National Championship http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-table-tennis-team-wins-2015-national-championship/ Mississippi College’s table tennis team ended a decade of dominance by powerhouse Texas Wesleyan to capture their first national collegiate... Mon, 13 Apr 2015 09:52:24 -0500 Newt Gingrich Discusses Presidential Politics During Mississippi College Visit http://www.mc.edu/news/newt-gingrich-discusses-presidential-politics-during-mississippi-college-visit/ Newt Gingrich aired his views on the 2016 race for the White House, global threats, reinventing government and the rapid... Wed, 08 Apr 2015 10:46:09 -0500 Cheng Li Leads Mississippi College Table Tennis http://www.mc.edu/news/cheng-li-leads-mississippi-college-table-tennis/ Cheng Li stepped up his game this season as leader of the Mississippi College table tennis team. A 22-year-old native of... Tue, 07 Apr 2015 13:43:03 -0500 Mississippi College Equestrian Rider Erica Reynolds Heads to Nationals http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-equestrian-rider-erica-reynolds-heads-nationals/ For the first time since 2008, a Mississippi College equestrian team rider landed a spot at the national championships. MC student... Fri, 03 Apr 2015 16:33:29 -0500 Eric Clark Speaks at Mississippi College Graduation Ceremonies http://www.mc.edu/news/eric-clark-speaks-mississippi-college-graduation-ceremonies/ Former Secretary of State Eric Clark will deliver the keynote address at Mississippi College’s undergraduate commencement on May 9. Both ceremonies... Fri, 03 Apr 2015 13:24:17 -0500 Disaster Drill in Clinton Offers Valuable Lessons http://www.mc.edu/news/simulated-disaster-drill-clinton-offers-valuable-lessons/ Clinton firefighters, a hovering AirCare helicopter, Jackson television news crews, and “injured” students made the simulated disaster drill seem all... Thu, 02 Apr 2015 16:27:21 -0500 Mississippi College Sports Hall of Fame Welcomes Newest Members in 2015 http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-sports-hall-fame-welcomes-newest-members-2015/ Tim Yancy enrolled at Mississippi College because “a bunch of my friends were here” in the early 1970s. Fast forward to... Wed, 01 Apr 2015 16:10:29 -0500 Texas Physician Delivers Mississippi College Medical & Dental Alumni Association Lecture http://www.mc.edu/news/texas-physician-delivers-mississippi-college-medical-dental-alumni-association-lecture/ Mississippi College provided the quality education that Dr. Alice Gong needed to prepare her for a stellar medical career. Extraordinary chemistry... Tue, 31 Mar 2015 11:03:56 -0500 Mary McRae Elected Student Government Association President at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/mary-mcrae-elected-student-government-association-president-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College seeks to help students build their faith, find family and prepare for the future. Mary McRae, MC’s newly elected... Mon, 30 Mar 2015 11:34:17 -0500 Tim Fritts Strengthens Mississippi College Athletics Fund Drives http://www.mc.edu/news/tim-fritts-strengthens-mississippi-college-athletics-fund-drives/ Tim Fritts seeks to build relationships with thousands of alumni and reach out to corporate leaders to boost fundraising for... Fri, 27 Mar 2015 17:30:51 -0500 Terrorism Expert Delivers Lecture at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/terrorism-expert-delivers-lecture-mississippi-college/ Rising terrorist threats posed in the Middle East, Europe and elsewhere by such groups as ISIL are spreading fear across... Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:02:49 -0500 Mark Nabholz Leads Choral Music Activities at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/mark-nabholz-leads-choral-music-activities-mississippi-college/ Mark Nabholz led a tour of the Erskine College Choraleers to Italy for a series of splendid concerts in Rome,... Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:37:08 -0500 Hinds Community College Nursing Dean Elizabeth Mahaffey Speaks at MC Graduation http://www.mc.edu/news/hinds-community-college-nursing-dean-elizabeth-mahaffey-speaks-mc-graduation/ Elizabeth Mahaffey will return to her alma mater to deliver the commencement speech at the Mississippi College School of Nursing. A... Wed, 25 Mar 2015 11:02:31 -0500 Jackson Prep and Mississippi College Join Tuition Exchange Program http://www.mc.edu/news/jackson-prep-and-mississippi-college-join-tuition-exchange-program/ Leaders of Mississippi College and Jackson Prep signed an agreement that opens the door to tuition discounts for children of... Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:52:33 -0500