Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS School of Nursing Graduates at Mississippi College Anticipate Healthy Job Growth http://www.mc.edu/news/school-nursing-graduates-mississippi-college-anticipate-healthy-job-growth/ Impacted by the death of her grandmother due to breast cancer in 2006, Courtney Wilson decided she wanted to become... Fri, 19 Dec 2014 16:03:34 -0600 Faculty and Staff at Mississippi College Close Out 2014 United Way Campaign http://www.mc.edu/news/faculty-and-staff-mississippi-college-close-out-2014-united-way-campaign/ Magnolia Speech School students will benefit from United Way campaign dollars from Mississippi College employees and other supporters around metro... Thu, 18 Dec 2014 13:33:45 -0600 New Book Showcases Mississippi Sculptor Samuel Gore http://www.mc.edu/news/new-book-showcases-mississippi-sculptor-samuel-gore/ “Blessed With Tired Hands” is the title of the new book by photographer Barbara Gauntt spotlighting extraordinary sculptor and painter... Wed, 17 Dec 2014 14:06:02 -0600 Former U.S. House Speaker Newt Gingrich Addresses Mississippi College Scholarship Dinner http://www.mc.edu/news/former-us-house-speaker-newt-gingrich-addresses-mississippi-college-scholarship-dinner/ An American political luminary for decades, former U.S. House Speaker Newt Gingrich will serve as the keynote speaker at Mississippi... Tue, 16 Dec 2014 10:17:55 -0600 Movie Filmed at Mississippi College Track and Alumni Pool http://www.mc.edu/news/movie-filmed-mississippi-college-track-and-alumni-pool/ “Life at These Speeds” is the title of a heart-wrenching movie that tells the story of a high school track... Fri, 12 Dec 2014 15:52:47 -0600 Charter Schools Forum Set at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/charter-schools-forum-set-mississippi-college/ Parents, education leaders and state lawmakers will attend a forum focusing on Mississippi’s new charter schools. The January 13 program will... Thu, 11 Dec 2014 14:44:07 -0600 Military Advanced Education Guide Salutes Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/military-advanced-education-guide-salutes-mississippi-college/ Jeremy Rawls believes Mississippi College deserves its billing as one of America’s military friendly institutions. A former active duty Marine, the... Mon, 08 Dec 2014 14:25:58 -0600 Clinton Teacher of the Year Leigh Curtis is Mississippi College Graduate http://www.mc.edu/news/clinton-teacher-year-leigh-curtis-mississippi-college-graduate/ Leigh Curtis brings a passion for education every day she’s on the job as a Clinton teacher. On Friday morning, Curtis... Fri, 05 Dec 2014 16:10:26 -0600 Big Event Returns to Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/big-event-returns-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College students will offer a helping hand at the Methodist Children’s Home, Ronald McDonald House, and the Second Harvest... Thu, 04 Dec 2014 14:24:12 -0600 Mississippi College Welcomes Wingard Home Residents for Christmas Dinner http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-welcomes-wingard-home-residents-christmas-dinner/ Santa Claus will be there with gifts for children. And so will Mississippi College art students serving a wonderful Christmas... Tue, 02 Dec 2014 09:42:32 -0600 December Community Events http://www.mc.edu/news/december-community-events/ Mississippi College invites you to an exciting season of events and performances. If any further information is needed please visit... Tue, 25 Nov 2014 09:29:19 -0600 Ornaments on Sale at Mississippi College in Early December http://www.mc.edu/news/ornaments-sale-mississippi-college-early-december/ Looking for that perfect Christmas gift? On sale at Mississippi College from December 1-5, shoppers can purchase scores of wonderful ornaments... Mon, 24 Nov 2014 11:01:05 -0600 Mississippi College Hosts December Debate Tournament http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-hosts-december-debate-tournament/ Should the United States put boots on the ground to fight terrorists in Syria? Did President Obama’s subpar job performance... Fri, 21 Nov 2014 15:21:04 -0600 Law Professor Patricia Bennett Addresses December Commencement at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/law-professor-patricia-bennett-addresses-december-commencement-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College’s distinguished professor of the year, Patricia Bennett will deliver the December commencement speech to MC undergraduates. A professor at... Thu, 20 Nov 2014 16:18:27 -0600 Angel Tree Brings Christmas Gifts to Children of Prisoners http://www.mc.edu/news/angel-tree-brings-christmas-gifts-children-prisoners/ Katherine Farmer loves sharing Christmas gifts and the meaning of the season with children of Mississippi inmates. “It breaks my heart... Wed, 19 Nov 2014 12:59:40 -0600 Gideon Rossman Excels in Mathematics at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/gideon-rossman-excels-mathematics-mississippi-college/ Gideon Rossman beat long-shot odds and achieved a perfect score on a rigorous mathematics exam offered at colleges nationwide. A Mississippi... Tue, 18 Nov 2014 14:13:41 -0600 Mississippi College and Delta State Blood Drive Scores Victory for Mississippians http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-and-delta-state-blood-drive-scores-victory-mississippians/ Mississippi College-Delta State competition in November produced 129 new pints of blood and that’s a huge victory for Mississippians. Results released... Mon, 17 Nov 2014 16:05:07 -0600 Prayer Garden Dedicated at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/prayer-garden-dedicated-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College leaders warmly embraced the university’s new prayer garden at dedication ceremonies amid a cold snap impacting much of... Fri, 14 Nov 2014 12:47:08 -0600 Albert Smathers Art Exhibit Stretches From Haiti to Maine http://www.mc.edu/news/albert-smathers-art-exhibit-stretches-haiti-maine/ Scenic landscape paintings crafted by Mississippi College art professor Albert Smathers will take patrons on a meandering journey stretching from... Fri, 14 Nov 2014 08:24:01 -0600 Fellowship of Christian Athletes at Mississippi College Benefits from Zaxby’s Tipoff Classic http://www.mc.edu/news/fellowship-christian-athletes-mississippi-college-benefits-zaxbys-tipoff-classic/ Fans are invited to cheer on the Mississippi College Lady Choctaws basketball team at Zaxby’s 2014 Tipoff Classic, and boost... Thu, 13 Nov 2014 11:49:10 -0600