Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Physician Assistant Student at Mississippi College Travels to Washington for Health Fellowship http://www.mc.edu/news/physician-assistant-student-mississippi-college-travels-washington-health-fellowship/ Mississippi College’s Jennifer Echols was among ten physician assistant students nationwide meeting with leaders on Capitol Hill and health experts. A... Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:26:46 -0500 Katy Thompson Honored as Young Alumna of the Year at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/katy-thompson-honored-young-alumna-year-mississippi-college/ Katy Thompson recruits student leaders around the nation desiring to be change agents for Jesus Christ. No doubt, the Mississippi College... Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:16:13 -0500 Lawmakers and Educators Attend Dyslexia Conference at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/lawmakers-and-educators-attend-dyslexia-conference-mississippi-college/ State lawmakers joined educators and parents at a Mississippi College conference helping raise awareness about dyslexia’s lifelong challenges. “We’ve done great... Mon, 15 Sep 2014 16:15:57 -0500 Online Education at Mississippi College Achieves Strong Ranking http://www.mc.edu/news/online-education-mississippi-college-achieves-strong-ranking/ Mississippi College online programs continue to expand and gain more national visibility. In September, MC’s commitment earned the Baptist university top... Fri, 12 Sep 2014 10:48:41 -0500 Mississippi College Remembers 2001 Terrorist Attacks http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-remembers-2011-terrorist-attacks/ Moments after playing “Taps” on her trumpet at Mississippi College’s 9/11 anniversary ceremonies, Brooke Visoski reflected back on that horrific... Thu, 11 Sep 2014 16:09:09 -0500 Hinds Community College Transfers Find Home at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/hinds-community-college-transfers-find-home-mississippi-college/ Reading her Bible on the interior steps of Nelson Hall on a rainy September afternoon, Mallory Walker believes she’s right... Wed, 10 Sep 2014 15:18:16 -0500 Georgia Professor Speaks at MC Law School Lecture Series http://www.mc.edu/news/georgia-professor-speaks-mc-law-school-lecture-series/ University of Georgia professor Randy Beck will be the guest speaker at the Mary Libby Payne Lecture Series at the... Wed, 10 Sep 2014 13:32:11 -0500 U.S. News & World Report Rates Mississippi College Among the South’s Best Values http://www.mc.edu/news/us-news-world-report-rates-mississippi-college-among-souths-best-values/ Mississippi College ranks near the top of the list of Southern regional universities when it comes to measuring best values,... Tue, 09 Sep 2014 10:13:18 -0500 Fall Preview Day 2014 Set for September 13 at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/fall-preview-day-2014-set-september-13-mississippi-college/ Tours of Mississippi College’s cadaver laboratory, the Choctaws football game with North Alabama, and informative sessions on financial aid are... Fri, 05 Sep 2014 14:53:49 -0500 Fall Enrollment Grows at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/fall-enrollment-grows-mississippi-college/ Fahad Alotaibi enrolled at Mississippi College to earn a master’s degree in chemistry and pursue his dreams of becoming a... Thu, 04 Sep 2014 13:00:25 -0500 Clinton Police Make Two Arrests in Mississippi College Armed Robbery http://www.mc.edu/news/clinton-police-make-two-arrests-mississippi-college-armed-robbery/ Clinton police made two arrests Wednesday in connection with an armed robbery at Mississippi College over the Labor Day weekend. Clinton... Wed, 03 Sep 2014 18:12:59 -0500 Former New Orleans Saints Star Fred McAfee Addresses Mississippi College Sports Dinner http://www.mc.edu/news/former-new-orleans-saints-star-fred-mcafee-addresses-mississippi-college-sports-dinner/ Former New Orleans Saints star Fred McAfee will serve as the keynote speaker at Mississippi College’s fall dinner to boost... Tue, 02 Sep 2014 14:58:28 -0500 Second Annual Harvest Hoedown at Mississippi College Welcomes Mustard Seed http://www.mc.edu/news/second-annual-harvest-hoedown-mississippi-college-welcomes-mustard-seed/ Mustard Seed’s special needs adults will put on their dancing shoes, display their artwork and make friends with Mississippi College... Fri, 29 Aug 2014 16:24:09 -0500 Spring Break Trip 2015 Transports Mississippians to South Africa http://www.mc.edu/news/spring-break-trip-2015-transports-mississippians-south-africa/ Mississippi travelers will see fabulous cities like Johannesburg, take pictures of elephants during a safari experience and visit the Apartheid... Thu, 28 Aug 2014 15:17:01 -0500 Business is Brisk at New Mississippi College Eatery Known as 1826 http://www.mc.edu/news/business-brisk-new-mississippi-college-eatery-known-1826/ Flatbread pizzas, Philly cheese steak sandwiches, giant chocolate chip cookies and chicken sliders are among the popular items attracting students... Thu, 28 Aug 2014 09:16:26 -0500 South Pacific Production at Mississippi College Set for September Performances http://www.mc.edu/news/south-pacific-production-mississippi-college-set-september-performances/ Unforgettable show tunes like “Some Enchanted Evening” and “Bali Hai” have delighted “South Pacific” audiences for generations. Making its Broadway debut... Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:19:51 -0500 Showcasing the Mississippi College-Clinton Partnership http://www.mc.edu/news/showcasing-mississippi-college-clinton-partnership/ For nearly two centuries, Mississippi College’s partnership with Clinton has stayed strong. Historian Walter Howell detailed those ties from the school’s... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:15:17 -0500 Three Retired Mississippi College Professors Receive Emeritus Status http://www.mc.edu/news/three-retired-mississippi-college-professors-receive-emeritus-status/ Jerry Cannon, James Sclater and Gerald Lee were distinguished scholars and superb professors at Mississippi College for decades. Calculate all of... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:52:38 -0500 World War I Lectures Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/world-war-i-lectures-offered-mississippi-college/ Leading to more than 37 million military and civilian casualties, World War I took an enormous toll on the globe’s... Fri, 22 Aug 2014 14:03:39 -0500 Professor Otis Pickett Teaches Classes in Prison to College Pipeline http://www.mc.edu/news/professor-otis-pickett-teaches-classes-prison-college-pipeline/ Mississippi College history professor Otis W. Pickett taught classes over the summer to men behind bars at the state penitentiary... Fri, 22 Aug 2014 13:42:58 -0500