Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Hap Hudson Homecoming Race at Mississippi College Attracts Big Turnout http://www.mc.edu/news/hap-hudson-homecoming-race-mississippi-college-attracts-big-turnout/ Varina Hart turned on the speed to win the women’s division at the Hap Hudson 5K road race in Clinton. Running... Thu, 23 Oct 2014 16:23:56 -0500 Blood Drive Sees Rivals Mississippi College and Delta State Compete http://www.mc.edu/news/blood-drive-sees-rivals-mississippi-college-and-delta-state-compete/ A November blood drive will see rivals Mississippi College and Delta State battle for bragging rights and a nice trophy. But... Thu, 23 Oct 2014 08:39:46 -0500 Congressman Harper Addresses Health Summit at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/congressman-harper-addresses-health-summit-mississippi-college/ America’s Affordable Care Act suffers from steep costs, Third District U.S. Rep. Gregg Harper says. Speaking to the Mississippi Healthcare Reform... Wed, 22 Oct 2014 13:24:58 -0500 Professor Lassiter Delivers Humanities Lecture on Detective Fiction http://www.mc.edu/news/professor-lassiter-delivers-humanities-lecture-detective-fiction/ Curling up to an Agatha Christie murder mystery or a Sherlock Holmes classic by Arthur Conan Doyle is a terrific... Wed, 22 Oct 2014 13:22:50 -0500 Mississippi College Table Tennis Team Keeps Dixie Division Crown http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-table-tennis-team-keeps-dixie-division-crown/ A powerful Mississippi College table tennis team emerged with another triumph at the Dixie Division tournament on the Clinton campus. Combining... Tue, 21 Oct 2014 13:07:08 -0500 Special Needs Adults and Children Welcome at Mississippi College Carnival on the Quad http://www.mc.edu/news/special-needs-adults-and-children-welcome-mississippi-college-carnival-quad/ Mississippi College’s family will welcome special needs children and adults at MC’s Carnival on the Quad. Combining games with loads of... Mon, 20 Oct 2014 13:46:14 -0500 Book Bazaar at Mississippi College Produces Over $9,400 http://www.mc.edu/news/book-bazaar-mississippi-college-produces-over-9400/ A 17-volume collection of legendary singers like Tony Bennett sold for $60. Two books signed by former President Jimmy Carter... Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:19:47 -0500 Second Fall Preview Day at Mississippi College Set for November 8 http://www.mc.edu/news/second-fall-preview-day-mississippi-college-set-november-8/ Mississippi College’s football game with West Alabama, meetings with key academic leaders, and sessions on financial aid are part of... Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:47:57 -0500 United Way Fall Campaign Opens at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/united-way-fall-campaign-opens-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College employees seek to raise $25,000 for United Way agencies in metro Jackson this fall. That’s the new goal for... Wed, 15 Oct 2014 08:48:48 -0500 Mississippi College Battles Delta State in Mississippi Organ Challenge http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-battles-delta-state-mississippi-organ-challenge/ Rivals in the Gulf South Conference this fall, Mississippi College and Delta State will step up their competition in a... Tue, 14 Oct 2014 08:49:04 -0500 Freshman Matthew Atkinson Wins Top Award in Mississippi Collegiate Art Competition http://www.mc.edu/news/freshman-matthew-atkinson-wins-top-award-mississippi-collegiate-art-competition/ Mississippi College freshman Matthew Atkinson is an award winner in statewide art competition this fall. A graphic arts major from Clinton,... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:37:09 -0500 Sopranos Concert Features Two Mississippi College Graduates http://www.mc.edu/news/sopranos-concert-features-two-mississippi-college-graduates/ Mississippi College music graduates Maribeth Crawford and Rebecca Freshwater, both sopranos, are featured in a free concert on the Clinton... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 08:52:29 -0500 Students Perform Fall Scenes at Aven Little Theater at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/students-perform-fall-scenes-aven-little-theater-mississippi-college/ Terrific performances of outstanding dramas are booked at Mississippi College’s Aven Little Theater this fall. It’s time once again for Fall... Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:35:09 -0500 Dixie Division Table Tennis Tournament Set for Mississippi College 2014 Homecoming http://www.mc.edu/news/dixie-division-table-tennis-tournament-set-mississippi-college-2014-homecoming/ Ranked No. 2 in North America the past three seasons, Mississippi College's table tennis team opens its 8th season by... Fri, 10 Oct 2014 13:53:26 -0500 Equestrian Team Launches 8th Season at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/equestrian-team-launches-8th-season-mississippi-college/ Competing against bigger schools like Georgia, Alabama, LSU and Mississippi State, the Mississippi College equestrian team kicks off its 8th... Thu, 09 Oct 2014 14:09:28 -0500 Master Woodworker Bob Willis Showcases Art Pieces at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/master-woodworker-bob-willis-showcases-art-pieces-mississippi-college/ Art lovers are invited to see the wonderful creations of master woodworker Bob Willis at Mississippi College this fall. Works of... Thu, 09 Oct 2014 11:24:58 -0500 Red Bus Project Rolls into Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/red-bus-project-rolls-mississippi-college/ A bright red double decker bus parked at Mississippi College in early fall to spread a message about the needs... Mon, 06 Oct 2014 08:32:01 -0500 Students Explore Social Media Topics at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/students-explore-social-media-topics-mississippi-college/ Kristina Borulis soaked up lots of helpful information at a social media workshop at Mississippi College. “All of the speakers were... Fri, 03 Oct 2014 12:03:08 -0500 Mississippi College Hosts 2014 Healthcare Reform Summit http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-hosts-2014-healthcare-reform-summit/ Spread of the deadly Ebola virus from West Africa to the United States, the federal Affordable Care Act and rapid... Fri, 03 Oct 2014 08:43:56 -0500 Capital Brass Entertains at James Sclater Chamber Series http://www.mc.edu/news/capital-brass-entertains-james-sclater-chamber-series/ Sound the trumpets! Music lovers with a heart for brass instruments are in for a treat this fall at Mississippi... Thu, 02 Oct 2014 12:29:16 -0500