Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Lady Choctaws Hoops Coach Paul Allen Duke Achieves Milestones http://www.mc.edu/news/lady-choctaws-hoops-coach-paul-allen-duke-achieves-milestones1/ Coach Paul Allen Duke remains a super-charged bundle of energy who frequently shouts at his Mississippi College basketball players from... Fri, 23 Jan 2015 16:26:50 -0600 Career Day 2015 Invites Scores of Employers to Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/career-day-2015-invites-scores-employers-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College students will network with nearly 80 employers and size up job prospects during Career Day 2015. The MC Office... Fri, 23 Jan 2015 11:02:06 -0600 Money Magazine Salutes Mississippi College Scholarships http://www.mc.edu/news/money-magazine-salutes-mississippi-college-scholarships/ Scholarships paved the way for Mississippi College junior Cameron Machen to leave home in the Bayou State and pursue a... Thu, 22 Jan 2015 15:08:02 -0600 Miss Mississippi College 2015 Pageant Set for January 29 http://www.mc.edu/news/miss-mississippi-college-2015-pageant-set-january-291/ Callie May coaches girls gymnastics in her hometown of Madison, aspires to a nursing career and hopes to wear the... Thu, 22 Jan 2015 10:10:46 -0600 Mississippi College Community Calendar http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-community-calendar4/ Mississippi College invites you to an exciting season of events and performances. If any further information is needed please visit... Wed, 21 Jan 2015 16:10:04 -0600 Big Event Attracts Mississippi College Students on MLK Birthday Celebration http://www.mc.edu/news/big-event-attracts-mississippi-college-students-mlk-birthday-celebration/ Nikki Rhea helped clean up an empty lot at the Jackson Zoo filled with weeds, litter and leaves. For the Mississippi... Wed, 21 Jan 2015 11:41:18 -0600 Student Bar Association at MC Law Boosts Habitat Projects http://www.mc.edu/news/student-bar-association-mc-law-boosts-habitat-projects/ Over the past five years, Mississippi College Law School Student Bar Association donations to Habitat projects in metro Jackson climbed... Fri, 16 Jan 2015 14:13:06 -0600 Pastor Rob Futral Delivers Evangelism Lectures at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/pastor-rob-futral-delivers-evangelism-lectures-mississippi-college/ Rob Futral, senior pastor at Broadmoor Baptist Church in Madison, will deliver the Evangelism Lectures at Mississippi College. The annual series... Fri, 16 Jan 2015 11:01:18 -0600 MC Law Forum Examines Grand Jury System http://www.mc.edu/news/mc-law-forum-examines-grand-jury-system/ A grand jury in Missouri refused to bring criminal charges against a Ferguson police officer in connection with the death... Fri, 16 Jan 2015 09:40:27 -0600 Faith and Business Ethics Week Celebrated at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/faith-and-business-ethics-week-celebrated-mississippi-college/ Faith and Business Week events at Mississippi College will attract another prominent lineup of speakers to the Clinton campus in... Thu, 15 Jan 2015 11:25:57 -0600 Valentine’s Day Jazz Dance Set for Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/valentines-day-jazz-dance-set-mississippi-college/ Central Mississippi residents should wear their best dancing shoes when they visit the Clinton campus on February 13. That’s the date... Wed, 14 Jan 2015 11:57:15 -0600 Winter Concert At Mississippi College Features Classical and Modern Latin Selections http://www.mc.edu/news/winter-concert-mississippi-college-features-classical-and-modern-latin-selections/ Music lovers can enjoy the classical works of Italian Baroque composer Antonio Vivaldi as well as the lively Argentine sounds... Mon, 12 Jan 2015 11:36:10 -0600 Vicki Armstrong Show at Mississippi College Features Watercolors http://www.mc.edu/news/vicki-armstrong-show-mississippi-college-features-watercolors/ Jackson artist Vicki Armstrong portrays bustling streets in New York, boats quietly resting in the harbor and a popular ice... Fri, 09 Jan 2015 12:18:09 -0600 Van Cliburn Pianist Sean Chen Performs at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/van-cliburn-pianist-sean-chen-performs-mississippi-college/ Pianist Sean Chen wowed fans and won over music critics at the 2013 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. Recognized for his... Thu, 08 Jan 2015 14:18:09 -0600 Year Ahead at Mississippi College Brings New Construction and Academic Programs http://www.mc.edu/news/year-ahead-mississippi-college-brings-new-construction-and-academic-programs/ Mississippi College leaders will welcome new residential halls on the Clinton campus and additional innovative academic programs in 2015. It’s an... Wed, 07 Jan 2015 16:07:57 -0600 Construction of Mississippi College Residence Halls Set for July Completion http://www.mc.edu/news/construction-mississippi-college-residence-halls-set-july-completion/ From the back of the Kroger parking lot or while driving along Fairmont Street, it’s hard to miss the construction... Wed, 07 Jan 2015 08:36:54 -0600 Lauren Compere Wins Ms. Wheelchair Mississippi Pageant http://www.mc.edu/news/lauren-compere-wins-ms-wheelchair-mississippi-pageant/ Lauren Compere’s strong faith, her courage and positive outlook make her an inspiration to many as she scoots across the... Tue, 06 Jan 2015 08:14:10 -0600 New Mural Trumpets Clinton and Mississippi College Partnership http://www.mc.edu/news/new-mural-trumpets-clinton-and-mississippi-college-partnership/ A new mural depicts a 1955 red Chevy cruising along what used to be Highway 80 in Clinton. At the... Mon, 22 Dec 2014 16:22:04 -0600 School of Nursing Graduates at Mississippi College Anticipate Healthy Job Growth http://www.mc.edu/news/school-nursing-graduates-mississippi-college-anticipate-healthy-job-growth/ Impacted by the death of her grandmother due to breast cancer in 2006, Courtney Wilson decided she wanted to become... Fri, 19 Dec 2014 16:03:34 -0600 Faculty and Staff at Mississippi College Close Out 2014 United Way Campaign http://www.mc.edu/news/faculty-and-staff-mississippi-college-close-out-2014-united-way-campaign/ Magnolia Speech School students will benefit from United Way campaign dollars from Mississippi College employees and other supporters around metro... Thu, 18 Dec 2014 13:33:45 -0600