Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Ellen Noble Named Mississippi College Alumni Pool Director http://www.mc.edu/news/ellen-noble-named-mississippi-college-alumni-pool-director/ Ellen Noble, a swimming and water safety instructor for four decades, is the new director of Mississippi College’s Alumni Pool. Until... Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:06:11 -0500 Mississippi College Salutes Physician Assistant Students at White Coat Ceremony http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-salutes-physician-assistant-students-white-coat-ceremony/ Allison Cooper feels blessed to be part of Mississippi College’s physician assistant program. Her P.A. professors on the Clinton campus “have... Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:54:05 -0500 Stephanie Gandy Joins Career Services Staff at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/stephanie-gandy-joins-career-services-staff-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College students looking for jobs on the Clinton campus or hoping to land valuable internships will soon get a... Mon, 18 Aug 2014 13:25:41 -0500 Physician Assistant Student Jennifer Echols Receives Award http://www.mc.edu/news/physician-assistant-student-jennifer-echols-receives-award/ Jennifer Echols is passionate about providing help to medically underserved people around the globe. The work of the second-year physician assistant... Thu, 14 Aug 2014 08:33:15 -0500 Jonathan Ambrose Named Associate Dean of Students at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/jonathan-ambrose-named-associate-dean-students-mississippi-college/ Jonathan Ambrose will oversee a wide variety of student activities on the Clinton campus as Mississippi College begins its 189th... Wed, 13 Aug 2014 14:36:39 -0500 New Mississippi College Law Dean Wendy Scott Addresses Students http://www.mc.edu/news/new-mississippi-college-law-dean-wendy-scott-addresses-students/ Mississippi College School of Law is well-respected among lawyers, judges and other legal community leaders, new dean Wendy Scott says. “No... Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:44:53 -0500 Warm Welcome Awaits New Mississippi College Students http://www.mc.edu/news/warm-welcome-awaits-new-mississippi-college-students/ Hundreds of new Mississippi College students are invited to a diverse lineup of Welcome Week events in late August. “Be Here”... Thu, 07 Aug 2014 14:01:12 -0500 Prayer Garden Construction Begins at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/prayer-garden-construction-begins-mississippi-college/ Moving dirt, improving drainage and handling other infrastructure needs, workers stayed busy creating Mississippi College’s new prayer garden. As summer temperatures... Wed, 06 Aug 2014 16:17:01 -0500 Music Community Welcomes New MC Singers Conductor http://www.mc.edu/news/music-community-welcomes-new-mc-singers-conductor/ Milburn Price, the new director of choral activities at Mississippi College, will soon receive a warm welcome from his MC... Tue, 05 Aug 2014 09:39:11 -0500 Clinton Habitat Home is Dedicated http://www.mc.edu/news/clinton-habitat-home-dedicated/ A newly dedicated Habitat home in Clinton was a labor of love for the Mississippi College family, businesses, churches and... Mon, 04 Aug 2014 13:41:15 -0500 Marta Szlubowska Ensemble Opens Sclater Chamber Music Series at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/marta-szlubowska-ensemble-opens-sclater-chamber-music-series-mississippi-college/ A gifted violinist and Mississippi Symphony Orchestra concertmaster, Marta Szlubowska is an extraordinary performer. The native of Warsaw, Poland takes center... Fri, 01 Aug 2014 16:10:30 -0500 Mississippi College Ranks Among America’s Most Affordable Christian Universities http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-ranks-among-americas-most-affordable-christian-universities/ Mississippi College is a real bargain for thousands of students each year, says a new survey of America’s Christian universities. In... Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:24:15 -0500 Back to the Bricks 2014 Attracts Hundreds of MC Students on August 28 http://www.mc.edu/news/back-bricks-2014-attracts-hundreds-mc-students-august-28/ Clinton’s Olde Towne district will soon be the destination point for hundreds of Mississippi College students. Organizers expect the annual Back... Tue, 29 Jul 2014 12:31:29 -0500 Welcome Mississippi College Sports Teams at MC Choctaw Fanfare 2014 http://www.mc.edu/news/welcome-mississippi-college-sports-teams-mc-choctaw-fanfare-2014/ Mississippi College alumni, fans and friends are invited to the MC Choctaw Fanfare 2014 to welcome the players & coaches,... Fri, 25 Jul 2014 13:05:30 -0500 Former Samford Performing Arts Dean Milburn Price Joins MC Music Department http://www.mc.edu/news/former-samford-performing-arts-dean-milburn-price-joins-mc-music-department/ Former Samford University performing arts dean Milburn Price will serve as the visiting professor of choral activities and voice at... Fri, 25 Jul 2014 10:45:57 -0500 Randall K. Johnson Joins Mississippi College Law Faculty http://www.mc.edu/news/randall-k-johnson-joins-mississippi-college-law-faculty/ Chicago native Randall K. Johnson recently joined the faculty at the Mississippi College School of Law. A 2012 graduate of the... Fri, 25 Jul 2014 09:18:02 -0500 New Mississippi College History Display Stirs Memories http://www.mc.edu/news/new-mississippi-college-history-display-stirs-memories/ Malcolm Culpepper is one of those guys who bleeds blue and gold no matter what the season. Even his initials are... Thu, 24 Jul 2014 15:42:36 -0500 Chinese Summer Camp Students Receive Warm Welcome at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/chinese-summer-camp-students-receive-warm-welcome-mississippi-college/ Chinese students at Mississippi College are making the most of their brief summer stay on the Clinton campus by learning... Wed, 23 Jul 2014 10:07:46 -0500 Mississippi College Celebrates Clinton http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-celebrates-clinton1/ Mississippi College’s partnership with its vibrant hometown of Clinton dates back nearly two centuries. Helping to trumpet those longstanding ties, President... Tue, 22 Jul 2014 16:21:44 -0500 Madison Student Callie Shirley Wins $3,400 in Miss Mississippi Pageant Scholarships http://www.mc.edu/news/madison-student-callie-shirley-wins-3400-miss-mississippi-pageant-scholarships/ Miss Mississippi College Callie Shirley didn’t leave empty-handed at the 2014 statewide pageant in Vicksburg. In fact, the MC nursing major... Fri, 18 Jul 2014 15:38:35 -0500