Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Susan Musselwhite Receives Distinguished Staff Member Award at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/susan-musselwhite-receives-distinguished-staff-member-award-mississippi-college/ Susan Musselwhite remains an extraordinary player in the Mississippi College family as assistant director of athletics. Her hard work at the... Thu, 21 May 2015 15:44:43 -0500 Steve Cook Selected Mississippi College Professor of the Year http://www.mc.edu/news/steve-cook-selected-mississippi-college-professor-year/ Steve Cook’s delightful mix of oils, pastels, charcoals and ink drawings captured the very essence of Fondren’s diverse neighborhoods in... Wed, 20 May 2015 15:27:26 -0500 Alumni at Mississippi College Hit the Road in June http://www.mc.edu/news/alumni-mississippi-college-hit-road-june/ Mississippi College alumni will hit the road soon for three major events in June. Rain or shine, expect plenty of alums... Wed, 20 May 2015 11:59:48 -0500 Worship Leadership Degree Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/worship-leadership-degree-offered-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College’s new bachelor’s degree in worship leadership should meet the needs of a changing music ministry in the 21st... Tue, 19 May 2015 16:16:32 -0500 Archery Team at Mississippi College Achieves Success at National Tournament http://www.mc.edu/news/archery-team-mississippi-college-achieves-success-national-tournament/ Mississippi College archery standout Parker Battista excelled at last weekend’s national collegiate tournament near Gainesville, Florida where he finished No.... Tue, 19 May 2015 13:07:40 -0500 MBA Program at Mississippi College Earns National Honors http://www.mc.edu/news/mba-program-mississippi-college-earns-national-honors/ John Daughtry raves about the MBA program at Mississippi College. And so do leaders of a new higher education website... Mon, 18 May 2015 15:38:54 -0500 Mississippi College Law School Salutes Class of 2015 http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-law-school-salutes-class-2015/ Students from as far away as France, Brazil, Ghana and Iran participated in the Mississippi College School of Law’s spring... Mon, 18 May 2015 08:28:39 -0500 Graphic Arts Master’s Program Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/graphic-arts-masters-program-offered-mississippi-college/ A new graduate degree program at Mississippi College will create opportunities for professionals to pursue careers as graphic designers, art... Thu, 14 May 2015 14:59:07 -0500 Lady Choctaws Open NCCAA World Series with 10-1 Win Over Oklahoma Wesleyan http://www.mc.edu/news/lady-choctaws-open-nccaa-world-series-10-1-win-over-oklahoma-wesleyan/ The Mississippi College softball team opened the 2015 National Christian College Athletic Association World Series with a 10-1 victory over... Thu, 14 May 2015 14:47:07 -0500 Lauren Compere Builds Bridges for People With Disabilities http://www.mc.edu/news/lauren-compere-builds-bridges-people-disabilities/ Lauren Compere’s platform as the 2015 Ms. Wheelchair Mississippi focuses on reaching people impacted by disabilities. “My wheelchair has opened doors... Wed, 13 May 2015 14:17:47 -0500 Music Camp at Mississippi College Prepared to Welcome 60 Students http://www.mc.edu/news/music-camp-mississippi-college-prepared-welcome-60-students/ Students from Texas, Louisiana and across the Magnolia State will study voice, receive an introduction to the pipe organ, and... Wed, 13 May 2015 08:48:06 -0500 Summer Camps at Mississippi College Attract Over 6,000 Kids http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-camps-mississippi-college-attract-over-6000-kids/ Laura VanHorn first experienced life at Mississippi College as a fifth grader at a summer camp on the Clinton campus. “It... Tue, 12 May 2015 14:04:28 -0500 MC School of Law Hosts Forum on Gospel Justice for the Poor http://www.mc.edu/news/mc-school-law-hosts-forum-gospel-justice-poor/ An estimated 45 million Americans are living in poverty and the deep-seated problem shows no signs of going away. Finding good... Tue, 12 May 2015 10:40:01 -0500 Stem Institute at Mississippi College Opens Doors http://www.mc.edu/news/stem-institute-mississippi-college-opens-doors/ As a young boy growing up in China, he collected bird feathers, moths and postage stamps. As a student at... Mon, 11 May 2015 10:38:43 -0500 Class of 2015 Graduates at Mississippi College School of Nursing http://www.mc.edu/news/class-2015-graduates-mississippi-college-school-nursing/ Kara Beth Linn is soon bound for a new job at the Delta Regional Medical Center. Working in the Greenville hospital’s... Fri, 08 May 2015 15:35:10 -0500 Kimberly Sharp Leads Mississippi College School of Nursing http://www.mc.edu/news/kimberly-sharp-leads-mississippi-college-school-nursing/ Kimberly Sharp brings 30 years of professional experience and innovative leadership to her new role as dean of the Mississippi... Thu, 07 May 2015 09:07:07 -0500 Abbie Walker Joins Christian Ministry at the Grand Canyon http://www.mc.edu/news/abbie-walker-joins-christian-ministry-grand-canyon/ Abbie Walker scaled mountains at Mississippi College as editor of the school newspaper during her senior year. Making sure students meet... Tue, 05 May 2015 11:19:14 -0500 Stan Buckley Keynotes MC Law Graduation http://www.mc.edu/news/stan-buckley-keynotes-mc-law-graduation/ Stan Buckley, founder and executive director of But God Ministries, will be the keynote speaker at the Mississippi College School... Mon, 04 May 2015 08:14:28 -0500 Madison-Ridgeland Academy and Mississippi College Sign Agreement http://www.mc.edu/news/madison-ridgeland-academy-and-mississippi-college-sign-agreement/ A new agreement establishes tuition discounts between Mississippi College and Madison-Ridgeland Academy. In late April, MC President Lee Royce and the... Wed, 29 Apr 2015 08:44:25 -0500 Nepali Students at Mississippi College Seek Earthquake Relief http://www.mc.edu/news/nepali-students-mississippi-college-seek-earthquake-relief/ Thousands of miles away from the earthquake that’s left more than 4,600 dead in Nepal, Nepali students are reaching out... Tue, 28 Apr 2015 16:31:36 -0500