Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Mississippi College Hosts Choctaw Fanfare 2015 http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-hosts-choctaw-fanfare-2015/ Mississippi College fans are pumped as the Choctaws begin their second season transitioning to NCAA Division II. To help get the... Thu, 02 Jul 2015 12:14:42 -0500 But God Ministries Director Stan Buckley Addresses Summer 2015 MC Graduation http://www.mc.edu/news/god-ministries-director-stan-buckley-addresses-summer-2015-mc-graduation/ Rev. Stan Buckley, executive director of But God Ministries, remains passionate about a cause that brings hope, prayers and God’s... Tue, 30 Jun 2015 15:35:35 -0500 Northbrook Baptist Church Campers Enjoy Mississippi College Visit http://www.mc.edu/news/northbrook-baptist-church-campers-enjoy-mississippi-college-visit/ Josh Ingram feels blessed to be at Mississippi College for a week-long Christian camp. Part of a 36-member delegation of kids... Mon, 29 Jun 2015 08:28:37 -0500 Antioch Baptist Church of Louisiana Loves FUGE Camp at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/antioch-baptist-church-louisiana-loves-fuge-camp-mississippi-college/ Antioch Baptist Church kids and parents enjoyed every mile of the journey to a FUGE Christian camp at Mississippi College. Worship... Wed, 24 Jun 2015 08:43:19 -0500 David Parker Receives Spirit of Main Street Award http://www.mc.edu/news/david-parker-receives-spirit-main-street-award/ David Parker’s unlimited energy as a volunteer, passion for people and zest for Clinton helped the Mississippian win the Spirit... Tue, 23 Jun 2015 10:59:48 -0500 National Geographic Show Focuses on Clinton Prisoner of War Camp http://www.mc.edu/news/national-geographic-show-focuses-clinton-prisoner-war-camp/ Clinton’s Prisoner of War camp housed nearly 3,000 German soldiers in the 1940s.  Earning 80 cents per day, the officers... Fri, 19 Jun 2015 08:47:54 -0500 Health Informatics Master’s Degree Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/health-informatics-masters-degree-offered-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College’s new graduate program in health informatics will help professionals respond to changing federal regulations. Offered entirely on-line, MC classes... Thu, 18 Jun 2015 09:45:27 -0500 Public Safety Officer Mary Lou Dill of Mississippi College Saves Child http://www.mc.edu/news/public-safety-officer-mary-lou-dill-mississippi-college-saves-child/ Mary Lou Dill doesn’t consider herself a hero. Instead, the Mississippi College public safety officer says the six-year-old boy she saved... Mon, 15 Jun 2015 16:23:41 -0500 Basketball Camp at Mississippi College Attracts 330 High School Players http://www.mc.edu/news/basketball-camp-mississippi-college-attracts-330-high-school-players/ Shooting three-pointers, diving for loose balls and snagging rebounds, 330 high school girls brought their “A game” to summer hoops... Fri, 12 Jun 2015 12:38:10 -0500 Football Camp at Mississippi College Attracts 210 High School Players http://www.mc.edu/news/football-camp-mississippi-college-attracts-250-high-school-players/ Football season arrived a little early at Robinson-Hale Stadium at Mississippi College. About 210 high school players sprinted, hauled in passes,... Wed, 10 Jun 2015 15:24:48 -0500 Mississippi College School of Law Marks 40th Anniversary http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-school-law-marks-40th-anniversary/ Mississippi College School of Law supporters joined the tribute Tuesday to a vibrant Jackson institution celebrating 40 years of service... Tue, 09 Jun 2015 15:44:57 -0500 Summer Campers Arriving at Mississippi College to Build their Faith and Strengthen Sports Skills http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-campers-arriving-mississippi-college-build-their-faith-and-strengthen-sports-skills/ Sizzling early June temperatures greeted the first wave of summer campers from North Ripley Baptist Church in North Mississippi. “We hope... Tue, 09 Jun 2015 09:44:09 -0500 Over 150 Freshmen Attend Second Mississippi College Summer Orientation http://www.mc.edu/news/over-150-freshmen-attend-second-mississippi-college-summer-orientation/ Jessica Olienyk traveled more than six hours from Van Buren, Arkansas to pursue her dreams of playing volleyball, studying psychology... Fri, 05 Jun 2015 15:36:55 -0500 Piper Walters Leads Wellness Team at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/piper-walters-leads-wellness-team-mississippi-college/ Piper Dawson Walters will quickly energize Mississippi College’s wellness programs. A former fitness leader at two hospitals and a Clinton-based acrobatic... Thu, 04 Jun 2015 16:34:21 -0500 Mississippi Wind Symphony Performs Free Concerts http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-wind-symphony-performs-free-concerts/ A Mississippi College flavor will be in the air when the Mississippi Wind Symphony performs two free concerts in June. A... Wed, 03 Jun 2015 15:06:38 -0500 Mississippi Brilla Hosts Mississippi College Night on June 18 http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-brilla-hosts-mississippi-college-night-june-18/ Mississippi Brilla’s talented pro soccer team is loaded with Mississippi College standouts like Brian Vasquez, Kase Kingery and Phillip Buffington. When... Wed, 03 Jun 2015 15:04:13 -0500 Edward McMillan University Archives Named at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/edward-mcmillan-university-archives-named-mississippi-college/ A Mississippi College luminary as an award-winning professor, administrator and beloved mentor to many in the MC family, Edward McMillan... Wed, 03 Jun 2015 15:02:04 -0500 Jeremy Haworth Named Mississippi College Head Baseball Coach http://www.mc.edu/news/jeremy-haworth-named-mississippi-college-head-baseball-coach/ Jeremy Haworth has been named the head baseball coach at Mississippi College, athletic director Mike Jones announced Saturday, May 30. Haworth comes... Wed, 03 Jun 2015 14:56:24 -0500 Book Featuring Mississippi Sculptor Sam Gore Rolls off Presses in August http://www.mc.edu/news/book-featuring-mississippi-sculptor-sam-gore-rolls-presses-august/ The long wait ends soon for the many fans of Mississippi sculptor Samuel Marshall Gore. In two months, the new book... Tue, 02 Jun 2015 10:00:09 -0500 Summer Orientation 2015 Welcomes Mississippi College Freshmen http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-orientation-2015-welcomes-mississippi-college-freshmen/ As Mississippi College leaders welcomed freshmen and parents at summer orientation, Christopher Guillotte summed up the reasons he chose MC. “God... Mon, 01 Jun 2015 14:04:23 -0500