Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Special Needs Adults and Children Welcome at Mississippi College Carnival on the Quad http://www.mc.edu/news/special-needs-adults-and-children-welcome-mississippi-college-carnival-quad/ Mississippi College’s family will welcome special needs children and adults at MC’s Carnival on the Quad. Combining games with loads of... Mon, 20 Oct 2014 13:46:14 -0500 Book Bazaar at Mississippi College Produces Over $9,400 http://www.mc.edu/news/book-bazaar-mississippi-college-produces-over-9400/ A 17-volume collection of legendary singers like Tony Bennett sold for $60. Two books signed by former President Jimmy Carter... Thu, 16 Oct 2014 16:19:47 -0500 Second Fall Preview Day at Mississippi College Set for November 8 http://www.mc.edu/news/second-fall-preview-day-mississippi-college-set-november-8/ Mississippi College’s football game with West Alabama, meetings with key academic leaders, and sessions on financial aid are part of... Wed, 15 Oct 2014 10:47:57 -0500 United Way Fall Campaign Opens at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/united-way-fall-campaign-opens-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College employees seek to raise $25,000 for United Way agencies in metro Jackson this fall. That’s the new goal for... Wed, 15 Oct 2014 08:48:48 -0500 Mississippi College Battles Delta State in Mississippi Organ Challenge http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-battles-delta-state-mississippi-organ-challenge/ Rivals in the Gulf South Conference this fall, Mississippi College and Delta State will step up their competition in a... Tue, 14 Oct 2014 08:49:04 -0500 Freshman Matthew Atkinson Wins Top Award in Mississippi Collegiate Art Competition http://www.mc.edu/news/freshman-matthew-atkinson-wins-top-award-mississippi-collegiate-art-competition/ Mississippi College freshman Matthew Atkinson is an award winner in statewide art competition this fall. A graphic arts major from Clinton,... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 13:37:09 -0500 Sopranos Concert Features Two Mississippi College Graduates http://www.mc.edu/news/sopranos-concert-features-two-mississippi-college-graduates/ Mississippi College music graduates Maribeth Crawford and Rebecca Freshwater, both sopranos, are featured in a free concert on the Clinton... Mon, 13 Oct 2014 08:52:29 -0500 Students Perform Fall Scenes at Aven Little Theater at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/students-perform-fall-scenes-aven-little-theater-mississippi-college/ Terrific performances of outstanding dramas are booked at Mississippi College’s Aven Little Theater this fall. It’s time once again for Fall... Fri, 10 Oct 2014 16:35:09 -0500 Dixie Division Table Tennis Tournament Set for Mississippi College 2014 Homecoming http://www.mc.edu/news/dixie-division-table-tennis-tournament-set-mississippi-college-2014-homecoming/ Ranked No. 2 in North America the past three seasons, Mississippi College's table tennis team opens its 8th season by... Fri, 10 Oct 2014 13:53:26 -0500 Equestrian Team Launches 8th Season at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/equestrian-team-launches-8th-season-mississippi-college/ Competing against bigger schools like Georgia, Alabama, LSU and Mississippi State, the Mississippi College equestrian team kicks off its 8th... Thu, 09 Oct 2014 14:09:28 -0500 Master Woodworker Bob Willis Showcases Art Pieces at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/master-woodworker-bob-willis-showcases-art-pieces-mississippi-college/ Art lovers are invited to see the wonderful creations of master woodworker Bob Willis at Mississippi College this fall. Works of... Thu, 09 Oct 2014 11:24:58 -0500 Red Bus Project Rolls into Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/red-bus-project-rolls-mississippi-college/ A bright red double decker bus parked at Mississippi College in early fall to spread a message about the needs... Mon, 06 Oct 2014 08:32:01 -0500 Students Explore Social Media Topics at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/students-explore-social-media-topics-mississippi-college/ Kristina Borulis soaked up lots of helpful information at a social media workshop at Mississippi College. “All of the speakers were... Fri, 03 Oct 2014 12:03:08 -0500 Mississippi College Hosts 2014 Healthcare Reform Summit http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-hosts-2014-healthcare-reform-summit/ Spread of the deadly Ebola virus from West Africa to the United States, the federal Affordable Care Act and rapid... Fri, 03 Oct 2014 08:43:56 -0500 Capital Brass Entertains at James Sclater Chamber Series http://www.mc.edu/news/capital-brass-entertains-james-sclater-chamber-series/ Sound the trumpets! Music lovers with a heart for brass instruments are in for a treat this fall at Mississippi... Thu, 02 Oct 2014 12:29:16 -0500 Homecoming Worship Service Booked at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/homecoming-worship-service-booked-mississippi-college/ One of the signature events of Mississippi College’s 2014 Homecoming will be a campus worship service at the university’s historic... Thu, 02 Oct 2014 08:46:11 -0500 Kinesiology Student at Mississippi College Enjoys New Orleans Saints Internship http://www.mc.edu/news/kinesiology-student-mississippi-college-enjoys-new-orleans-saints-internship/ In the Allegheny Mountains of West Virginia, Mississippi College student Tyler Thomas loved working long days as a summer intern... Wed, 01 Oct 2014 12:14:32 -0500 Archery Team Targets Growth at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/archery-team-targets-growth-mississippi-college/ Bows and arrows are in good hands at Mississippi College. This fall, MC students launched the state’s first collegiate archery team... Wed, 01 Oct 2014 08:25:53 -0500 Mississippi College Nursing Students Attend White Coat Ceremonies http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-nursing-students-attend-white-coat-ceremonies/ A big heart for others led Erin Hamilton of Brandon to study nursing at Mississippi College. “I’ve always had a calling... Tue, 30 Sep 2014 10:00:33 -0500 Wayne Burkes Receives Mississippi College Order of the Golden Arrow Award http://www.mc.edu/news/wayne-burkes-receives-mississippi-college-order-golden-arrow-award/ A well-respected leader for decades, Wayne Burkes is the recipient of Mississippi College’s Order of the Golden Arrow Award. A 1955... Mon, 29 Sep 2014 11:18:38 -0500