Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Nineteen Texans Receive Mississippi College Doctorates in Professional Counseling http://www.mc.edu/news/nineteen-texans-receive-mississippi-college-doctorates-professional-counseling/ Many poor Mexican immigrants settling in South Texas cities badly need mental health counseling services. With its innovative doctoral program in... Tue, 04 Aug 2015 13:57:24 -0500 Barbara Gauntt Discusses New Book on Sculptor Samuel Gore http://www.mc.edu/news/barbara-gauntt-discusses-new-book-sculptor-samuel-gore/ Journalist and author Barbara Gauntt will discuss her new book “Blessed With Tired Hands” during an August 12 forum at... Tue, 04 Aug 2015 13:20:19 -0500 Walking Track Construction Begins at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/walking-track-construction-begins-mississippi-college/ Piper Walters plans a blitz of high intensity workouts, belly bursting walks, running and much more to burn off calories... Mon, 03 Aug 2015 10:38:09 -0500 Lauren Compere Wraps Up Incredible Week at Ms. Wheelchair America Pageant http://www.mc.edu/news/lauren-compere-wraps-incredible-week-ms-wheelchair-america-pageant/ Congratulations from friends keep pouring in after Lauren Compere finished in second-place at the Ms. Wheelchair America Pageant in Iowa. “So... Fri, 31 Jul 2015 13:32:23 -0500 Jackson Prep and Mississippi College Sign Dual Enrollment Agreement http://www.mc.edu/news/jackson-prep-and-mississippi-college-sign-dual-enrollment-agreement/ Jackson Prep students taking math classes on the Flowood campus will soon earn academic credit at Mississippi College. Details are contained... Fri, 31 Jul 2015 11:31:54 -0500 Physician Assistant Student at Mississippi College Attending National Convention http://www.mc.edu/news/physician-assistant-student-mississippi-college-attending-national-convention/ Anthony Montes de Oca will represent the views of 18,000 physician assistant students at a national conference next year. It’s quite... Thu, 30 Jul 2015 15:55:43 -0500 Christian Education Website Lauds Mississippi College MBA On-Line Program http://www.mc.edu/news/christian-education-website-lauds-mississippi-college-mba-line-program/ Ranked No. 1 in the nation among Christian institutions is quite an achievement for Mississippi College’s on-line MBA program. That’s the... Wed, 29 Jul 2015 14:13:23 -0500 Jim Miller Joins Mississippi College Career Services Office http://www.mc.edu/news/jim-miller-joins-mississippi-college-career-services-office/ Jim Miller remains passionate about helping students achieve their God-given potential. A 29-year-old Tupelo native, Miller seems to be the perfect... Wed, 29 Jul 2015 08:33:46 -0500 Scholarships Help Mississippi College Students Pursue Healthcare Profession http://www.mc.edu/news/scholarships-help-mississippi-college-students-pursue-healthcare-profession/ Mississippi College student Weston Eldridge is thankful for a scholarship so he can pursue his dreams of becoming a healthcare... Tue, 28 Jul 2015 13:39:18 -0500 International Summer Camp Welcomes 36 Chinese Students to Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/international-summer-camp-welcomes-36-chinese-students-mississippi-college1/ Three dozen Chinese students are soaking up American culture, taking classes and engaging in water balloon fights at Mississippi College. It’s... Wed, 22 Jul 2015 13:38:10 -0500 MC School of Nursing Students Join Faculty and Graduates Helping Peruvian Residents http://www.mc.edu/news/mc-school-nursing-students-join-faculty-and-graduates-helping-peruvian-residents/ Tourist destinations like Lima’s historic center, the Andes Mountains, Amazon Rainforests, ancient Incan cities and much more explains why Peru... Tue, 21 Jul 2015 08:24:33 -0500 Mississippi College Law Graduate Carlyn Hicks Receives National Award http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-law-graduate-carlyn-hicks-receives-national-award/ A senior staff attorney with the Mission First Legal Aid Clinic in Jackson, Carlyn Hicks is the recipient of a... Fri, 17 Jul 2015 11:18:48 -0500 More than 1,300 Baptist Teens Experience Super Summer http://www.mc.edu/news/more-1300-baptist-teens-experience-super-summer/ Enjoying worship services, building leadership skills and meeting new people are among the benefits of Super Summer at Mississippi College. Nearly... Thu, 16 Jul 2015 16:07:42 -0500 Summer Mission Students at Mississippi College Travel the Globe http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-mission-students-mississippi-college-travel-globe/ Domestic violence incidents are alarming across America. In June and July, recent Mississippi College graduate Kimberly Parker is gaining a much... Tue, 14 Jul 2015 12:26:14 -0500 Summer 2015 Orientation Wraps Up at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/summer-2015-orientation-wraps-mississippi-college/ Driving 17 hours from his home in Delta, Pennsylvania, Alex Caldwell enjoyed his summer journey to Mississippi College. His destination was... Mon, 13 Jul 2015 11:32:51 -0500 Students Move Into Mississippi College’s New Residence Halls in Mid-August http://www.mc.edu/news/students-move-mississippi-colleges-new-residence-halls-mid-august/ Construction of Mississippi College’s University Place residence halls remains on schedule despite heavy rains pelting the area in recent months. MC... Thu, 09 Jul 2015 14:53:16 -0500 Electrical Engineering Launches This Fall at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/electrical-engineering-launches-fall-mississippi-college/ Michael Washam believes an engineering career will create opportunities to make a positive difference in the world. The Mississippi College junior... Wed, 08 Jul 2015 10:05:14 -0500 Mississippi College Student Drake Terry Interns at New York City Churches http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-student-drake-terry-interns-new-york-city-churches/ Times Square, the 9/11 Memorial, Central Park and the Statue of Liberty are a few of the sights for Drake... Tue, 07 Jul 2015 08:27:10 -0500 Freshmen Orientation at Mississippi College Set for July 9-10 http://www.mc.edu/news/freshmen-orientation-mississippi-college-set-july-9-10/ More than 170 freshmen from around the Southeast and other USA regions will visit Mississippi College for summer orientation July... Mon, 06 Jul 2015 15:40:30 -0500 Clinton Teens Love Summer Music Camp at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/clinton-teens-love-summer-music-camp-mississippi-college/ Clinton teens never travel far to step up their talents at Mississippi College’s summer music camp. Whether they’re singing, playing the... Mon, 06 Jul 2015 10:21:31 -0500