Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Second Annual Harvest Hoedown at Mississippi College Welcomes Mustard Seed http://www.mc.edu/news/second-annual-harvest-hoedown-mississippi-college-welcomes-mustard-seed/ Mustard Seed’s special needs adults will put on their dancing shoes, display their artwork and make friends with Mississippi College... Fri, 29 Aug 2014 16:24:09 -0500 Spring Break Trip 2015 Transports Mississippians to South Africa http://www.mc.edu/news/spring-break-trip-2015-transports-mississippians-south-africa/ Mississippi travelers will see fabulous cities like Johannesburg, take pictures of elephants during a safari experience and visit the Apartheid... Thu, 28 Aug 2014 15:17:01 -0500 Business is Brisk at New Mississippi College Eatery Known as 1826 http://www.mc.edu/news/business-brisk-new-mississippi-college-eatery-known-1826/ Flatbread pizzas, Philly cheese steak sandwiches, giant chocolate chip cookies and chicken sliders are among the popular items attracting students... Thu, 28 Aug 2014 09:16:26 -0500 South Pacific Production at Mississippi College Set for September Performances http://www.mc.edu/news/south-pacific-production-mississippi-college-set-september-performances/ Unforgettable show tunes like “Some Enchanted Evening” and “Bali Hai” have delighted “South Pacific” audiences for generations. Making its Broadway debut... Tue, 26 Aug 2014 15:19:51 -0500 Showcasing the Mississippi College-Clinton Partnership http://www.mc.edu/news/showcasing-mississippi-college-clinton-partnership/ For nearly two centuries, Mississippi College’s partnership with Clinton has stayed strong. Historian Walter Howell detailed those ties from the school’s... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:15:17 -0500 Three Retired Mississippi College Professors Receive Emeritus Status http://www.mc.edu/news/three-retired-mississippi-college-professors-receive-emeritus-status/ Jerry Cannon, James Sclater and Gerald Lee were distinguished scholars and superb professors at Mississippi College for decades. Calculate all of... Mon, 25 Aug 2014 09:52:38 -0500 World War I Lectures Offered at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/world-war-i-lectures-offered-mississippi-college/ Leading to more than 37 million military and civilian casualties, World War I took an enormous toll on the globe’s... Fri, 22 Aug 2014 14:03:39 -0500 Professor Otis Pickett Teaches Classes in Prison to College Pipeline http://www.mc.edu/news/professor-otis-pickett-teaches-classes-prison-college-pipeline/ Mississippi College history professor Otis W. Pickett taught classes over the summer to men behind bars at the state penitentiary... Fri, 22 Aug 2014 13:42:58 -0500 Ellen Noble Named Mississippi College Alumni Pool Director http://www.mc.edu/news/ellen-noble-named-mississippi-college-alumni-pool-director/ Ellen Noble, a swimming and water safety instructor for four decades, is the new director of Mississippi College’s Alumni Pool. Until... Thu, 21 Aug 2014 09:06:11 -0500 Mississippi College Salutes Physician Assistant Students at White Coat Ceremony http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-salutes-physician-assistant-students-white-coat-ceremony/ Allison Cooper feels blessed to be part of Mississippi College’s physician assistant program. Her P.A. professors on the Clinton campus “have... Tue, 19 Aug 2014 14:54:05 -0500 Stephanie Gandy Joins Career Services Staff at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/stephanie-gandy-joins-career-services-staff-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College students looking for jobs on the Clinton campus or hoping to land valuable internships will soon get a... Mon, 18 Aug 2014 13:25:41 -0500 Physician Assistant Student Jennifer Echols Receives Award http://www.mc.edu/news/physician-assistant-student-jennifer-echols-receives-award/ Jennifer Echols is passionate about providing help to medically underserved people around the globe. The work of the second-year physician assistant... Thu, 14 Aug 2014 08:33:15 -0500 Jonathan Ambrose Named Associate Dean of Students at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/jonathan-ambrose-named-associate-dean-students-mississippi-college/ Jonathan Ambrose will oversee a wide variety of student activities on the Clinton campus as Mississippi College begins its 189th... Wed, 13 Aug 2014 14:36:39 -0500 New Mississippi College Law Dean Wendy Scott Addresses Students http://www.mc.edu/news/new-mississippi-college-law-dean-wendy-scott-addresses-students/ Mississippi College School of Law is well-respected among lawyers, judges and other legal community leaders, new dean Wendy Scott says. “No... Wed, 13 Aug 2014 09:44:53 -0500 Warm Welcome Awaits New Mississippi College Students http://www.mc.edu/news/warm-welcome-awaits-new-mississippi-college-students/ Hundreds of new Mississippi College students are invited to a diverse lineup of Welcome Week events in late August. “Be Here”... Thu, 07 Aug 2014 14:01:12 -0500 Prayer Garden Construction Begins at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/prayer-garden-construction-begins-mississippi-college/ Moving dirt, improving drainage and handling other infrastructure needs, workers stayed busy creating Mississippi College’s new prayer garden. As summer temperatures... Wed, 06 Aug 2014 16:17:01 -0500 Music Community Welcomes New MC Singers Conductor http://www.mc.edu/news/music-community-welcomes-new-mc-singers-conductor/ Milburn Price, the new director of choral activities at Mississippi College, will soon receive a warm welcome from his MC... Tue, 05 Aug 2014 09:39:11 -0500 Clinton Habitat Home is Dedicated http://www.mc.edu/news/clinton-habitat-home-dedicated/ A newly dedicated Habitat home in Clinton was a labor of love for the Mississippi College family, businesses, churches and... Mon, 04 Aug 2014 13:41:15 -0500 Marta Szlubowska Ensemble Opens Sclater Chamber Music Series at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/marta-szlubowska-ensemble-opens-sclater-chamber-music-series-mississippi-college/ A gifted violinist and Mississippi Symphony Orchestra concertmaster, Marta Szlubowska is an extraordinary performer. The native of Warsaw, Poland takes center... Fri, 01 Aug 2014 16:10:30 -0500 Mississippi College Ranks Among America’s Most Affordable Christian Universities http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-ranks-among-americas-most-affordable-christian-universities/ Mississippi College is a real bargain for thousands of students each year, says a new survey of America’s Christian universities. In... Thu, 31 Jul 2014 10:24:15 -0500