Skip to main content
Electrical Engineering

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board serves a vital role in linking our Electrical Engineering program with the interests of external constituents and industry groups

The Advisory Board is comprised of alumni, professionals, and experts who provide strategic guidance to the program across a range of issues and challenges. More specifically, the Advisory Board will

  • Periodically assess the status of the Electrical Engineering program and identify new opportunities for the program to support the mission of Mississippi College
  • Provide input on the Electrical Engineering curriculum and program objectives to ensure that the program is meeting the needs of the community and society as a whole
  • Advise on opportunities that lead to innovative partnerships with academia, industry, and government

Typically, the board will meet twice a year (once a semester) to discuss these issues. Meetings will be held on campus, and members who are unable to attend in person will be able to attend via conference call. Tentative dates for these meetings will be on the second to last Friday in September and April.

Members of the board for 2021-2022 include:

Jerry Ballard, Ph.D.
Chief, Computational Science and Engineering Division, Information Technology Laboratory
U.S. Army Engineering Research and Development Center (ERDC)

Brian Balmes
Siemens Industry, Inc.

Brad Brady

David Brand
Tech Support Specialist, Sr.

Samantha Butler
Graduate Student
Mississippi State University

Johnny Ervin
Director, Church Planting
Mississippi Baptist Convention Board

Jane Hederman
Civic Volunteer
Member, Mississippi College Board of Trustees

Ivy Kelly, Ph.D.
DMTS, Research & Development

Steven Price, Ph.D.
Research Electrical Engineer
Geotechnical and Structures Laboratory (GSL)
U.S. Army Engineering Research and Development Center (ERDC)

Neal Rich
Managing Partner
Asset Engineering

Michael Washam