MC

Mississippi College

Registration Information

New Schedule Planner tool for students! 

The Offices of the Registrar and Computer Services are pleased to announce the implementation of Schedule Planner, a tool to help students find the ideal schedule that meets their demands.  This tool is best suited for students building an entire schedule.  Students who simply want to add or drop one class should do so via the quicklink in My.MC.  For instructions on how to use this new tool, click one of the below links:

Students must check with their advisors for available advisement times.  Advisors will give students their Alternate PINS needed for registration.

All currently enrolled students: Registration for the 2014 summer and fall semesters will begin at 5:00 a.m., Monday, April 7, 2014.  Your classification at the beginning of the 2014 Spring Semester will determine your registration date.

  • Monday, April 7 - Graduate Students, Seniors, Non-Degree Students, and ADP students
  • Tuesday, April 8 - Juniors
  • Wednesday, April 9 - Sophomores
  • Thursday, April 10 - Freshmen

New and readmitted students:  Banner Web registration will be open on Monday, April 21, for re-admitted students and new undergraduate and graduate students. 

Law students contact burnett@mc.edu for schedule changes.

DETAILED Registration INFORMATION

IMPORTANT DATES

Summer 2014

May Session Dates: Monday, May 12, 2014- Friday, May 23, 2014

  • Last day to add class and last day to drop a class for 100% tuition only refund is Monday, May 12.
  • Last day to drop a May session class (no refund) is Friday, May 15.

 10 Week Summer Session Dates: Tuesday, May 27, 2014- Thursday, July 31, 2014

  • The last day to add a 10 week class is Thursday, May 29, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 10 week class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, May 29, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 10 week class (no refund) is Friday, June 20, 2014.

 1st 5 Week Summer Session Dates: Tuesday, May 27, 2014- Thursday, June 26, 2014

  • The last day to add a 1st 5 week class is Wednesday, May 28, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 1st 5 week class with 100% tuition only refund is Wednesday, May 28, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 1st 5 week class (no refund) is Wednesday, June 11, 2014.

 2nd 5 Week Summer Session Dates: Monday, June 30, 2014- Thursday, July 31, 2014

  • The last day to add a 2nd  5 week class is Tuesday, July 1, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 2nd 5 week class with 100% tuition only refund is Tuesday, July 1, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a 2nd 5 week class (no refund) is Wednesday, July 16, 2014.

 Accelerated Degree Program Dates: Thursday, May 29, 2014-Thursday, July 17, 2014

  • The last day to add an ADP class is Monday, June 2, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, June 5, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP class (no refund) is Thursday, June 26, 2014.


Fall 2014 

  • The last day to add an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class is Wednesday, August 27, 2014.
  • The last day to add a full-semester class and full semester online class is Tuesday, September 2, 2014, at 5:00 p.m.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class with 100% tuition only refund is Tuesday, September 2, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a full semester class and full semester online class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, September 4, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class (no refund) is Friday, September 26, 2014.
  • The last day to add an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class is Monday, October 27, 2014.
  • The last day to academically drop a full-semester class(no tuition refund) is Friday, October 31, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, October 30, 2014.
  • The last day to academically drop an an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class (no tuition refund) is Friday, November 21, 2014.