Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Tim Fritts Strengthens Mississippi College Athletics Fund Drives http://www.mc.edu/news/tim-fritts-strengthens-mississippi-college-athletics-fund-drives/ Tim Fritts seeks to build relationships with thousands of alumni and reach out to corporate leaders to boost fundraising for... Fri, 27 Mar 2015 17:30:51 -0500 Terrorism Expert Delivers Lecture at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/terrorism-expert-delivers-lecture-mississippi-college/ Rising terrorist threats posed in the Middle East, Europe and elsewhere by such groups as ISIL are spreading fear across... Fri, 27 Mar 2015 11:02:49 -0500 Mark Nabholz Leads Choral Music Activities at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/mark-nabholz-leads-choral-music-activities-mississippi-college/ Mark Nabholz led a tour of the Erskine College Choraleers to Italy for a series of splendid concerts in Rome,... Wed, 25 Mar 2015 13:37:08 -0500 Hinds Community College Nursing Dean Elizabeth Mahaffey Speaks at MC Graduation http://www.mc.edu/news/hinds-community-college-nursing-dean-elizabeth-mahaffey-speaks-mc-graduation/ Elizabeth Mahaffey will return to her alma mater to deliver the commencement speech at the Mississippi College School of Nursing. A... Wed, 25 Mar 2015 11:02:31 -0500 Jackson Prep and Mississippi College Join Tuition Exchange Program http://www.mc.edu/news/jackson-prep-and-mississippi-college-join-tuition-exchange-program/ Leaders of Mississippi College and Jackson Prep signed an agreement that opens the door to tuition discounts for children of... Tue, 24 Mar 2015 15:52:33 -0500 Startup Weekend Jackson Attracts Entrepreneurs to MC School of Law http://www.mc.edu/news/startup-weekend-jackson-attracts-entrepreneurs-mc-school-law/ Entrepreneurs, engineers, marketing people, graphic artists and others are expected to attend a weekend of training to help create companies. Leaders... Tue, 24 Mar 2015 11:34:19 -0500 New Mural Tells Clinton Story http://www.mc.edu/news/new-mural-tells-clinton-story/ Breaking the law in Mississippi, a motorist drives a classic Chevy car in the middle of the road as an... Mon, 23 Mar 2015 12:30:00 -0500 New York Times Crossword Puzzle Editor Will Shortz Books Mississippi College Visit http://www.mc.edu/news/new-york-times-crossword-puzzle-editor-will-shortz-books-mississippi-college-visit/ Defeating the mighty Mississippi College table tennis team remains as challenging as trying to successfully complete a Will Shortz puzzle... Fri, 20 Mar 2015 09:00:57 -0500 Mitch Aldridge Receives Byrd Preaching Award http://www.mc.edu/news/mitch-aldridge-receives-byrd-preaching-award/ Clutching his Bible, Mitch Aldridge focused his message on the Book of Philippians as he preached to hundreds of fellow... Thu, 19 Mar 2015 09:15:16 -0500 Four Mississippi College Equestrian Riders Advance to March 28 Zone Competition http://www.mc.edu/news/four-mississippi-college-equestrian-riders-advance-march-28-zone-competition/ A successful season for Mississippi College’s equestrian team continues with four MC riders to saddle up for this spring’s zone... Tue, 17 Mar 2015 13:31:17 -0500 International Festival Celebrates Eighth Season at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/international-festival-celebrates-eighth-season-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College students from India, China, Saudi Arabia, Nigeria, Nepal and other lands around the globe will be the stars... Mon, 16 Mar 2015 14:44:43 -0500 Spring Preview Day 2015 Set for Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/spring-preview-day-2015-set-mississippi-college/ Hundreds of high school students across the Magnolia State and around the South are coming to Mississippi College’s 2015 Spring... Thu, 12 Mar 2015 13:46:57 -0500 Clay Shooters at Mississippi College Advance to Championships in San Antonio http://www.mc.edu/news/clay-shooters-mississippi-college-advance-championships-san-antonio/ Mississippi College’s clay shooting team remains on target to excel in this spring’s national championships in San Antonio. The MC squad... Wed, 11 Mar 2015 15:40:01 -0500 Movie Spotlighting Mississippi College Horses Debuts at Madison Theater http://www.mc.edu/news/movie-spotlighting-mississippi-college-horses-debuts-madison-theater/ Mississippi College horses and MC equestrian team riders are among the stars of a new movie making its March 18... Tue, 10 Mar 2015 12:06:52 -0500 Retirement Plan at Mississippi College Receives Major Award http://www.mc.edu/news/retirement-plan-mississippi-college-receives-major-award/ A Mississippi College retirement plan for its faculty and staff earned first place honors at a conference attracting many of... Mon, 09 Mar 2015 09:45:06 -0500 U.S. Army Corps of Engineers Leader Jeffery Holland Joins Mississippi College Trustees http://www.mc.edu/news/us-army-corps-engineers-leader-jeffery-holland-joins-mississippi-college-trustees/ A prominent researcher and leader with the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Jeffery P. Holland will soon join the Mississippi... Fri, 06 Mar 2015 10:55:34 -0600 Louisiana State Professor Brannon Costello Delivers Lipsey Lecture at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/louisiana-state-professor-brannon-costello-deliver-lipsey-lecture-mississippi-college/ An expert on Southern literature, graphic novels and comic books, Louisiana State University professor Brannon Costello will discuss some of... Wed, 04 Mar 2015 12:47:57 -0600 Youth Summit Set for Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/youth-summit-set-mississippi-college/ About 500 outstanding high school students will get advice from mayors across the Magnolia State and sharpen their leadership skills... Wed, 04 Mar 2015 09:07:44 -0600 Young Pastor From Mississippi College Preaches at Old Vicksburg Road Baptist Church http://www.mc.edu/news/young-pastor-mississippi-college-preaches-old-vicksburg-road-baptist-church/ Old Vicksburg Road Baptist Church members feel blessed with 20-year-old Mississippi College student Jonathan Poe serving as their pastor. “He’s always... Tue, 03 Mar 2015 10:56:21 -0600 Chinese Spring Festival in Jackson Receives Boost from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/chinese-spring-festival-jackson-receives-boost-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College is part of the team celebrating China’s culture with a parade, gourmet fair and musical performances in downtown... Fri, 27 Feb 2015 16:24:37 -0600