Mississippi College News Daily news from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu Mississippi College CMS Louisiana State Professor Brannon Costello Delivers Lipsey Lecture at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/louisiana-state-professor-brannon-costello-deliver-lipsey-lecture-mississippi-college/ An expert on Southern literature, graphic novels and comic books, Louisiana State University professor Brannon Costello will discuss some of... Wed, 04 Mar 2015 12:47:57 -0600 Youth Summit Set for Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/youth-summit-set-mississippi-college/ About 500 outstanding high school students will get advice from mayors across the Magnolia State and sharpen their leadership skills... Wed, 04 Mar 2015 09:07:44 -0600 Young Pastor From Mississippi College Preaches at Old Vicksburg Road Baptist Church http://www.mc.edu/news/young-pastor-mississippi-college-preaches-old-vicksburg-road-baptist-church/ Old Vicksburg Road Baptist Church members feel blessed with 20-year-old Mississippi College student Jonathan Poe serving as their pastor. “He’s always... Tue, 03 Mar 2015 10:56:21 -0600 Chinese Spring Festival in Jackson Receives Boost from Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/chinese-spring-festival-jackson-receives-boost-mississippi-college/ Mississippi College is part of the team celebrating China’s culture with a parade, gourmet fair and musical performances in downtown... Fri, 27 Feb 2015 16:24:37 -0600 Mississippi College Communication Student Richard Morris Joins MEMA Team http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-communication-student-richard-morris-joins-mema-team/ Winter weather dumped snow and ice on north Mississippi, while endangering lives. Driving remained hazardous for days and the late... Fri, 27 Feb 2015 14:36:15 -0600 Reclaimed Project Aids Orphan Care Centers and Needy in Africa http://www.mc.edu/news/reclaimed-project-aids-orphan-care-centers-and-needy-africa/ Assisting orphan care centers in Botswana, Africa delivers hope to poor children while spreading the message of Christ’s love. Founded in... Thu, 26 Feb 2015 09:15:42 -0600 MC Symphonic Winds Set for Winter Concert http://www.mc.edu/news/mc-symphonic-winds-set-winter-concert/ Mississippi College’s Symphonic Winds Orchestra is booked for its winter concert on March 3 on the Clinton campus. The program titled... Wed, 25 Feb 2015 11:08:49 -0600 Ceiling Tiles Brighten Hospital Setting for Cancer Patients http://www.mc.edu/news/ceiling-tiles-brighten-hospital-setting-cancer-patients/ Mississippi College students created ceiling tiles to brighten the surroundings for cancer patients at a Jackson hospital. Art education majors Lauren... Tue, 24 Feb 2015 13:28:35 -0600 Accounting Student Kimberly Sledge of Mississippi College Receives National Honor http://www.mc.edu/news/accounting-student-kimberly-sledge-mississippi-college-receives-national-honor/ Mississippi College senior Kimberly Sledge networked with some of America’s most successful accountants and enhanced her business skills at a... Mon, 23 Feb 2015 09:50:42 -0600 Students at Mississippi College Career Day Weigh Job Options http://www.mc.edu/news/students-mississippi-college-career-day-weigh-job-options/ Recruiters like Lauren Dendy liked what they saw when sizing up job-seeking Mississippi College students. “They were all very professional and... Wed, 18 Feb 2015 15:06:09 -0600 WLBT-TV 3 Anchor Cheryl Lasseter Lectures at Mississippi College http://www.mc.edu/news/wlbt-tv-3-anchor-cheryl-lasseter-lectures-mississippi-college/ An award-winning news anchor at WLBT-TV 3 in Jackson for nearly 15 years, Cheryl Lasseter will return to her alma... Wed, 18 Feb 2015 13:36:08 -0600 Five Mississippi College Equestrian Riders Qualify for March 7 Regionals http://www.mc.edu/news/five-mississippi-college-equestrian-riders-qualify-march-7-regionals/ One of the South’s most talented squads, Mississippi College’s equestrian team will send five riders to regional competition in Georgia. “We... Tue, 17 Feb 2015 14:06:50 -0600 Writing Center Leaders at Mississippi College Attend Nashville Conference http://www.mc.edu/news/writing-center-leaders-mississippi-college-attend-nashville-conference/ Four Mississippi College educators will travel to a Nashville conference to discuss international student learning on the Clinton campus and... Mon, 16 Feb 2015 15:53:21 -0600 University Place Residence Halls at Mississippi College Shaping Up http://www.mc.edu/news/university-place-residence-halls-mississippi-college-shaping/ University Place is the new name of residence halls under construction at Mississippi College. “Students took an interest in helping name... Fri, 13 Feb 2015 13:09:17 -0600 Senior Citizens Auditing Mississippi College Classes http://www.mc.edu/news/senior-citizens-auditing-mississippi-college-classes/ Navigating his way through a stress-free education at Mississippi College is the perfect course for Shellie Bailey. A retired pilot and... Thu, 12 Feb 2015 12:05:40 -0600 Ranger Bass Boat Strengthens Mississippi College Team http://www.mc.edu/news/ranger-bass-boat-strengthens-mississippi-college-team/ Generous donations made it possible for Mississippi College’s bass fishing team to use its own boat to participate in spring... Wed, 11 Feb 2015 14:28:37 -0600 Mississippi College Repeats as Dixie Division Table Tennis Winner http://www.mc.edu/news/mississippi-college-repeats-dixie-division-table-tennis-winner/ The Dixie Division Table Tennis title crown remains in Mississippi College’s hands. Led by three star players from China, MC easily... Tue, 10 Feb 2015 08:52:06 -0600 Michaela Parker Wins $500 Scholarship from the Radio People http://www.mc.edu/news/michaela-parker-wins-500-scholarship-radio-people/ A talented Mississippi College communication major, Michaela Parker received a $500 scholarship from the Radio People. The Ridgeland-based company remains the... Mon, 09 Feb 2015 15:48:46 -0600 Dot Products Help Fight Poverty Worldwide http://www.mc.edu/news/dot-products-help-fight-poverty-worldwide/ Hallie Darphin’s efforts to battle poverty around the globe will take a deep commitment and much time. It’s a huge assignment... Mon, 09 Feb 2015 09:11:50 -0600 Our Town Comes to Mississippi College Stage http://www.mc.edu/news/our-town-comes-mississippi-college-stage/ Clinton mom Lori McGaugh is thrilled because her three sons are all cast in the play “Our Town” coming soon... Fri, 06 Feb 2015 14:05:12 -0600