Skip to main content

Contact Information

  • Phone: 601.925.7790
  • Fax: 601.925.7793
  • Email: scds@mc.edu

After-Hours Crisis Line

Phone: Students should call Campus Security at 601-925-3204 for the on-call counselor.

Location & Hours

  • Alumni Hall, 4th Floor

  • Monday-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. 


Staff

Dr. James Strickland

Interim Director of Student Counseling & Disability Services
jstrickland@mc.edu

Rebecca Porter

Administrative Assistant
roporter@mc.edu

John Adams, P-LPC

Coordinator of Disability Services
adams03@mc.edu

Parker Battista, P-LPC

Counselor
pcbattista@mc.edu

Sarah Kate Griffin, P-LPC 

Counselor
skgriffin@mc.edu

Margaret A. Savidge

Staff Counselor
msavidge@mc.edu

Tera Winn, Intern 

Counselor
tnthigpen@mc.edu 

Calen Doty, Intern

Counselor
ccdoty@mc.edu