Leadership | About MC | Mississippi College
Skip to main content

Mississippi College is governed by the Board of Trustees and led by the following individuals and offices:

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the university's governing body, elected by the Mississippi Baptist Convention and responsible for guiding the fulfillment of the university's mission.

President Blake Thompson

Blake Thompson, 20th President of Mississippi College

President's Council

The President's Council is comprised of the university's senior administrative leadership and meets weekly.

  • Dr. Jonathan Ambrose
    Associate Vice President for the Student Experience
  • Dr. Tammy Arthur
    Faculty Council President 2020-21
  • Bill Cranford
    Chief Information Officer
  • Dr. Keith Elder
    Provost and Executive Vice President
  • Tracey Harrison
    Director of Public Relations
  • Laura Jackson
    Chief Operating Officer and Chief Financial Officer
  • Mike Jones
    Athletic Director
  • Dr. Debbie Norris
    Associate Provost and Graduate Dean
  • Dr. Bill Townsend
    Vice President and General Counsel 
  • Dr. Jim Turcotte
    Vice President and Executive Director Alumni Association