Getting Help | Title IX | Mississippi College
Skip to main content

On-campus resources

Title IX Coordinator

Dr. Debbie Norris 
VP for Planning & Assessment and Dean of the Graduate School
Nelson Hall 202 
601.925.3260 
dnorris@mc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Jonathan Nutt 
Director of Student Engagement
Student Life Center, Back Patio BCR 
601.925.3248 
nutt@mc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Julie Kerr 
Director of Residence Life
Student Life Center, Back Patio BCR 
601.925.7714 
sbrock@mc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Susan Musselwhite 
Assistant Athletic Director
A.E. Wood Coliseum 
601.925.3362

Deputy Title IX Coordinator

Tiffany Paige
Assistant Dean for Student Services
Mississippi College School of Law
151 E. Griffith St. | Room 308 | Jackson, MS 39201
601-925-7151

Associate Vice President for the Student Experience & Chief Conduct Officer

Dr. Jonathan Ambrose
Nelson Hall 313 
601.925.3275 
jwambrose@mc.edu

MC Security

Mr. Mike Warren 
Director of Public Safety
Mr. Brent Perkins 
Assistant Director of Public Safety
Alumni Hall 1st Floor 
601.925.3834
mjwarren@mc.edu
perkins@mc.edu

 

On-campus confidential resources:

Student Counseling Services

Dr. Morgan Bryant, LPC, NCC 
Director of Student Counseling and Disability Services
Alumni Hall 4th Floor 
601.925.7790 
mbryant@mc.edu

Health Services

Scott French, CFNP
Baptist Healthplex, 1st Floor 
601.924.9005

 

Off-campus resources:

Clinton Police Department

305 Monroe Street 
Clinton, MS 39056 
911 
601.924.5252

Rape Crisis Center (Central Mississippi)

601.982.7273
Website

Mississippi Baptist Medical Center Emergency Room

1225 North State Street 
Jackson, MS 
601.968.1000

Hotlines

24-Hour Hotline (local)

The Center for Violence Prevention
601.932.4198 or 1.800.266.4198
http://www.mscvp.org

The National Domestic Violence Hotline

1-800-799-SAFE (7233)
24 hours a day, 7 days a week in many languages.

National Sexual Assault Hotline

1.800.656.HOPE(4673)
Free & Confidential,  available 24/7

National Child Abuse Hotline

1-800-4-A-Child (1-800-422-4253)
24/7, Anonymous and confidential, interpreters in 170 languages
http://www.childhelp.org