Skip to main content
Student Engagement


Follies is an exciting production featuring singing, acting and dancing! As one of MC's longest standing student traditions, every year's show is exciting!


Follies is one of MC's most loved traditions! It is an exciting show featuring groups of Mississippi College students, traditionally from clubs and tribes. Each show includes singing, acting and dancing. Follies has been a tradition on campus for over 30 years, and many alumni have performed in Follies Productions on the stage of Swor Auditorium!

Follies 2023 is scheduled for October 19th & 20th!

Follies Student Show: October 19, 2023 @ 9 pm

The Follies Student Show will take place on Thursday, October 19, 2023 in Swor Auditorium. The performance will be open to MC students with ID and MC faculty and staff members (1 ticket per person at no cost). Each person attending must have an armband to watch the Thursday night Follies show. Armbands for the 2023 Follies Student Show have all been claimed.

Follies: October 20, 2023 @ 7 pm

The ticketed performance of Follies will take place on Friday, October 20, 2023 at 7 pm in Swor Auditorium. Tickets will go on sale on Tuesday, October 3rd at 10 am CST at the link below. Tickets for Follies 2023 are officially SOLD OUT. A live stream will take place on the quad during Follies on Friday night for overflow viewing. 

Check out photos from last year's Follies production!

Follies 2022 Photos

Follies Winners

The list below was compiled based on information from The Tribesman, MC Collegian and memories of those present. If you have any information about past Follies winners, please contact the Office of Student Engagement.

Year Group
1985 Civitan
1986 Unknown
Contact us if you know who won!
1987 Civitan


1989 Civitan
1990 Circle K
1991 Nenamoosha
1992 Civitan
1993 Kissimee
1994 Laguna
1995 Laguna
1996 Nenamoosha
1997 Civitan
1998 Civitan
1999 Unkown
Contact us if you know who won!
2000 Shawreth
2001 Laguna
2002 Nenamoosha
2003 Circle K & Shawreth
2004 Swannanoa
2005 Civitan
2006 Civitan
2007 Shawreth
2008 Civitan
2009 Civitan
2010 Civitan
2011 Civitan
2012 Shawreth
2013 Civitan
2014 Civitan
2015 Shawreth & Laguna
2016 Nenamoosha
2017 Swannanoa
2018 Shawreth
2019 Civitan
2020 No Follies
2021 Kokoa
2022 Kissimee